We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place for Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jim's Place

Jim's Place
901 W Indiantown Rd, Ste 6, Jupiter, FL 33458-6811
+1 561-746-6216
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 191 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A local favorite since 1979. Serving homestyle breakfast from 6 AM until 1:30 PM and and lunch from 11 AM until 1:30 PM Monday through Friday. Breakfast only on Saturday from 6:30 AM until noon and on Sunday from 7 AM until noon.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I feel it's Jupiters best place to go for breakfast. You can't beat the taste or the quality of the food. I live in the Jupiter area and Jim's Place has become the only place I go when I go out for breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Friendly atmosphere, home cooking. Real brewed sweet tea, and the number 13, on the menu is very filling.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“A great American Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

During our trip to Jupiter we wanted to have at least once "an American breakfast" we luckily chose Jim's Place.
We decided to eat at around 11am Friday 25th May to cover our needs for breakfast and lunch. Upon arrival we were invited to sit where we wished. We ordered the full breakfast at $6.95. Two eggs, two bacon, two sausages and two pancakes. We added toast $1.45 and coffee $1.40.
The food was delivered promptly and was hot and delicious.
This was a perfect breakfast for us.
Jim's is not perfect. I think it is some time since it was refurbished. I found our original bench seat was uncomfortable (needs replacing) You are encouraged to connect with Jim's on the Internet but no free wifi to enable "Foreigners" to do so.
However the food and service is perfect.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in Jupiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Jims is the place to eat breakfast or lunch in Jupiter . We have had great food and excellent service. The restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall but well worth finding Two people can enjoy breakfast for $20

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“TAKE THE FAMILY FOR BREAKFAST OR LUNCH-EVERYONE WILL BE HAPPY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent down home tiny "diner" feeling run by nice family with ungreasy and ample breakfast and lunch food. Super casual and friendly. Niceu omelets and hash browns and oatmeal with fruit and friendly service. Get's busy at times so don't take it for granted.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jim's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.