We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
6390 W Indiantown Rd, Ste 59, Jupiter, FL 33458-7980
561-743-2330
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
East Hampton, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I gauge all Italian eateries by wether they have Ossobucco on the menu and if they do by HOW good it is. A great ossobucco is hard to make PERFECTLY,,BUT THIS CHEF HAS IT RIGHT. Other dishes at the table were equally as good. The fried calamari was excellent, and everybody left pretty happy. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

went with high expectations of great home made Italian and "treat you like family."

came out saying "what were they thinking?"

large portions bland fare good for families with kids who do not know better.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Its disappointing to say because this used to be a favourite, but they simply have gone downhill with no hope of recovering. I have experienced the same thing for the last few years, below par food and bad service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite local hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food is very good and abundant. We always feel like family when we go to Guiseppe's. We have been going here weekly for about 12 years and have yet to be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well below average!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food at this restaurant is far below average and not worth the price! We ordered two very different meals and both were disappointing. The server was not accommodating and never came by to ask about the quality of the meal. Had he come by, I would have returned the meals. The salad was fine, but the cooked items were at best mediocre. It almost tasted like microwaved food, but not as good. We have eaten at many Italian restaurants and are rarely this disappointed. Don't waste your time or money here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.