We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Bar Sports Bar Sports Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill

Duffy's Sports Grill
185 E Indiantown Rd, Jupiter, FL 33477-5049
561-743-4405
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Highland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sports Bar Sports Bar Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We eat here every year with my in-laws then we come down to Juno Beach. They love it for the "points". My kids love it cause they can watch sports …and I love it because the salads are great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon! Don't forget Kids Night is every Wednesday at Duffy's and kids eat free with an entrée purchase!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, IN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This restaurant was in walking distance from my hotel, so I had several lunches here - all were great, as I sat out on the patio. Good food, good service. My husband and I also had dinner here. It was a bit noisy (but it was during March Madness, which is to be expected), but we loved their 2 for 1 drink specials.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
What a nice review Serena! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“1st visit was recommended by others. Glad we listened!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We attended a full-day event at Jupiter High School on Saturday, and knew we'd be grabbing a late night bite to eat before the drive back up to Orlando. Prior to leaving the high school we asked several Jupiter residents for suggestions on locations close by. Several names were offered by Duffy's was mentioned by several individuals, so that's what we chose.

The location was pretty easy to find, and parking was available with no real issues. We were greeted by the seating staff, and immediately shown to a high-top table. A very friendly server took our drink orders, and then she came back to find out our menu selections. I chose the Wings Three Ways, and very glad I did.

The service was WAY faster than I'd expected for the amount of people inside being served, and the food arrived at the perfect temperature, and with a nice appearance. The taste of my wings . . . Perfect . . . and quite filling. Our server repeatedly checked on us, and kept drinks refilled without ever have to be asked.

If I'm ever back in Jupiter, I will definitely re-visit this restaurant, as it was that satisfying. It is VERY easy to recommend this location. Thanks, DSG, for the enjoyable experience!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi! Thank you very much for your review. We will be sure to share your praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Falmouth, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I needed a quick supper before I tucked up for the night. The desk clerk recommended this. Very, very noisy. I sat at the bar and it was obvious that this was a locals place. Staff greeted people by name. My margarita was well prepared. At the recommendation of the gentleman next to me I had the steak tips. The meat was tender and tasty. The sides were not. The corn was cold , tough and tasteless. The cole slaw was okay.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi LuketheCat! Thank you very much for your review. We will be sure to share your praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This restaurant is amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped in Duffy's to get lunch on Christmas Eve day. The food is amazing and always hot. Someone is always making sure that you are well taken care of. On Monday thru Friday from 2:00 to 4:00 pm, your entire meal is 40% off. What a deal!!!! Also, when you purchase $100.00 in gift cards, you receive $20.00 back. This is a nice place to take the entire family and very reasonable. Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
What a nice review! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us. We are happy to hear you had such a present experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.