We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery Pizza” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Italian Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sal's Italian Ristorante
5500 Military Trl, Ste 48, Jupiter, FL 33458-2865
561-493-8777
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delivery Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

SOOOOO disapointed in the delivered pizza quality. I ordered a large with Italian Hot Peppers and Prosciutto. The peppers were pepper rings! You would think an Italian Ristorante would know Italian Peppers! It was cold, doughy and not worth the money. Threw it away. I would send them a note but they don't have a contact us click on their site.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“my favorite place to eat italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Every year when I come to Jupiter area this is a must to eat. The garlic rolls and delicious and so are the italian dishes and the pizza.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH FLORIDA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definately would not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ordered take out from Sal's and were greatly disappointed. Garlic rolls were so drenched in garlic that we had to throw them out, lasagne noodles were so tough they were like shoe leather. My husband ordered a penne primavera that was on the internet menu and they said it was not on their menu any longer but that they could still make it. It was a small portion of penne noodles with several pieces of broccoli and artichoke hearts and they charged us $15.99 for this! The only good thing I have to say is that the soup was pretty good. Not sure why anyone would go here more than once!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Everyone that worked there was very nice, clean place and the food was very good. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Small little Italian restaurant worth the trip. Located in a shopping mall in North Palm Beach. The service and food were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Italian Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.