We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place! Highly recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toojay's Gourmet Deli

Toojay's Gourmet Deli
4050 S Us Highway 1, Ste 313, Jupiter, FL 33477-1123
561-627-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 178 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved this place. It was friendly , comfortable, excellent menu with varying prices. The food was de-li-cious! We went during lunch and it was very busy but only waited a few minutes. Liked the fact that there was also a deli where you could buy and take out. Beautiful desserts. We paid around $9 for a wonderful chicken sandwich with bacon and Monterey cheese on a huge deli roll with steak fries and cole slaw. Served on a plate, not a basket .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great lunch food and fabulous bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped in here to pick up lunch to go. We are in S FL to go birding and we needed a picnic lunch. The salads are huge with a great variety of fresh vegetables and the sandwiches were equally excellent. But, the best part was the baked goods we got for our snacks. Best cheese blintz I've had since Chicago! Friendly staff and warm environment. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,373 reviews 1,373 reviews
912 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 214 cities Reviews in 214 cities
2,618 helpful votes 2,618 helpful votes
“We like the ambience of Toojay’s deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Toojay’s deli offers a number of gourmet delis in the Greater Palm Beach area.

Toojay’s deli in Jupiter, FL is somewhat “upscale” for a deli. Toojay’s deli offers a lunch menu at dinner as well as a dinner menu. We like the ambience of Toojay’s deli; Toojay’s deli is more of a full sit down restaurant than a New York deli. Toojay’s deli does offer a New York deli menu.

We wonder about the “Jaynourmous” deli sandwich of some 1.5 pounds of various deli meats. Adam Richmond of the travel channel, have you tried the “Jaynourmous” platter?

The diners seem to be middle age to boomer, and most are nicely dressed.

I greatly enjoy the “Ultimate Brisket,” and my wife orders the “Italiano.” In our view both are perfect! Finally, my wife takes 20 minutes to select $12.00 of desserts from the dessert case.

Toojay’s deli offers just about the perfect deli or lunch for most folks, and Toojay’s deli is priced right!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Toojay's Gourmet Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

my second time to this wonderful place, with such a big menu; it is hard to choose. I had the corned beef on rye with a cup of matzo ball soup. YUM!! My husband had the corned beef and cabbage, and was disappointed. The cabbage was bland, no seasoning whatsoever! It was served with (4) new potatoes....who can eat that much? He also said that his corned beef was dry. But, nevertheless we shall return! We were there for supper but drooling over the deli and bakery counter! Too bad we were leaving the next day, or I would have had to make some purchases. My friend had the liver and onions, which she orders there consistently, as she loves it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

TooJays is always very consistent offering one of the biggest deli menus I have seen. This is a can't miss for breakfast lunch or dinner and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. TooJays also has a great deli to take away some of your favorites with you. I highly recommend this great little place in the Bluff Plaza, you can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toojay's Gourmet Deli also viewed

 

Been to Toojay's Gourmet Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toojay's Gourmet Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.