We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toojay's Gourmet Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toojay's Gourmet Deli

Toojay's Gourmet Deli
4050 S Us Highway 1, Ste 313, Jupiter, FL 33477-1123
561-627-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 177 Restaurants in Jupiter
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Toojay's Gourmet Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

my second time to this wonderful place, with such a big menu; it is hard to choose. I had the corned beef on rye with a cup of matzo ball soup. YUM!! My husband had the corned beef and cabbage, and was disappointed. The cabbage was bland, no seasoning whatsoever! It was served with (4) new potatoes....who can eat that much? He also said that his corned beef was dry. But, nevertheless we shall return! We were there for supper but drooling over the deli and bakery counter! Too bad we were leaving the next day, or I would have had to make some purchases. My friend had the liver and onions, which she orders there consistently, as she loves it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

TooJays is always very consistent offering one of the biggest deli menus I have seen. This is a can't miss for breakfast lunch or dinner and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. TooJays also has a great deli to take away some of your favorites with you. I highly recommend this great little place in the Bluff Plaza, you can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“High Quality Deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Their menu is very diverse and the food has been very
high quality and consistent. I recommend the Rueben Sandwich
Platter which is served with coleslaw, steak fries, and kosher
dill pickle.

I would suggest that you pick a time before or after prime time,
since they can get very busy!

Additionally, I have ordered breakfast omelets and salads at
this fine deli and have never been disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“always an artery clogger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nothing like a great sandwich(jewish style) which means piled high. Have been a patron of all Toojays for the past 20yrs. All seem very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good solid food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I think Toojays is always consistent. Great sandwiches, omelettes, salads, desserts. Anything you want is usually prepared there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toojay's Gourmet Deli also viewed

 

Been to Toojay's Gourmet Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toojay's Gourmet Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.