We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissapoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Too Bizaare

Too Bizaare
287 E Indiantown Rd Ste B4, Jupiter, FL 33477-5061
(561) 745-6262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
florida
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Never dissapoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of those places that you take guests from out of town. The vibe is always lively, the food is always good, and the service is consistent.
It's busy, noisy and a little cheeses, but that's what makes it different.
If you want a nice quiet place to relax and have a romantic meal,look elsewhere.
But if you want some good sushi, like to people watch, and want to eat dinner on a comfy couch, then try it. The prices, while not cheap, are in line with just about every other place , hey, it's Palm Beach County, get used to it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    57
    12
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique Go To Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great spot to meetup...you can sit at the bar, at hightops, regular tables or the couch experience...but the important part is that the menu is very varied and very good. Whether you want a full meal or appetizers to share, everyone will find something of quality and value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still tickled....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last night was my first time at TOO BIZARRE..and it IS! Well... maybe just bizarre enough. Although we went only for dessert, the atmosphere was delightful. And dessert??? Well... the 7-layer carrot cake was to DIE FOR....the most moist cake with just enough frosting.... the creme brulee cheesecake was creamy and delicious with exactly the right amount of that ever-so-slightly-burned-sugar taste that creme brulee is supposed to have. AND -- you MUST visit the bathrooms. Not just the one you're supposed to in... be sure to see all three.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I'll go by points to make this clear.
Atmosphere: Why people like it is beyond me. It's a mess. It looks like they went to a flea market and bought everything their budget can afford. It feels and looks incredibly busy and crowded with the decorations alone. You can have dinner on a coach so I suppose people go crazy for that but it doesn't make up for everything else. Wow.

Bar: After waiting 10 minutes for our hostess to greet us (not because someone was in front of us, simply because she was busy elsewhere, maybe waiting or busing tables) we were told we had a 40 minute wait (which ended up being 15 so pleasant surprise) we went to the bar to have a drink or two before dinner. Although they offer a wide variety of wines and a few beers they offer nothing else. Huge disappointment.

Service: Our waitress was the best part of our experience at this restaurant. She was kind, attentive, and answered all our questions.

Food: We had miso soup, crab stuffed mushrooms, a Lobster Volcano roll, and a Miguel roll. The soup was fine. A little thick on the broth, which I happen to like but warmer than expected from a soup. The crab stuffed mushrooms were great but it's a fine line on whether it was worth the steep price. The Lobster Volcano was $24 and for a roll that price, I would expect a delicious lobster roll. The lobster was overcooked by a long shot. It was chewy, dry and very unappetizing. Never had such a bad experience with lobster at a restaurant. The Miguel roll was good but a roll of that caliber is worth $10 tops at any other restuarant but at this one it was $15. We were disappointed with the overall quality of the meal because we expected a delicious dinner based on how much they charge their clients alone.

Would not recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpoint, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Foof but Very, Very Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Six of us recently went to Too Bizzare and I must say it was a unique experience. First of all, the place is not that big so be sure to make a reservation. The only way to describe the inside is that it is literally "TOO BIZAARE." There are things everywhere and anywhere. You could spend hours just looking at all the decorations. One things that strikes you is the noise. It is a very loud place. Do not go there if you want a quiet, romantic dinner. It's not going to happen. It is very difficult to carry on a conversation. As for the food, it was excellent. I had the Pork Osso Bucco. It was a large portion that was tender, juicy and very flavorful. Someone else had the Sushi which they said was very good. They do not serve hard liquor only wine and beer. They have a decent wine list and a good selection of craft beers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Too Bizaare also viewed

 

Been to Too Bizaare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Too Bizaare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.