We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste like it comes out of a can” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Tomatoe Pie

Nick's Tomatoe Pie
1697 W Indiantown Road, Sims Creek Plaza, Jupiter, FL 33458-3979
(561) 744-8935
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 179 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Taste like it comes out of a can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This place is horrible, I can't believe people actually think this is "Superb Italian Food". Have they actually ever had real Italian food? This place is over priced and overrated. The service is horrible and the waitresses are rude. They gave us two small bowls of salad to split between five people. They were about enough for one person. The marinara tasted like it came from a can, maybe that's why they have large cans displayed all over the restaurant. They want you to know where it's actually coming from. There's got to be a better Italian restaurant in Jupiter area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    19
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Get there early. It's popular and if you love Italian Food this is the place to go! The Osso Buco is the best! Call ahead though and make sure they have it. Wonderful ambiance. Excellent Service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible, overpriced, not taken care of, and dirty. Do not go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The first time we went everything went well it was dark though so you couldn't see how ugly it was, then I ordered desert and I not into it and felt glass I had not into glass.
The second time, I don't know why we went back they didn't give us free bread the service was slow and terrible, and the pizza was dry and nasty it was tasteless and horrible, never ever again!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nicks has fabulous food and atmosphere. They bring you hot bread and an olive oil dipping sauce that's terrific. The entrees are big and delicious we are never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We go here all the time. You don't have to wait for a table until season comes. Great authentic italian restaurant at good prices. Love the atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Tomatoe Pie also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Tomatoe Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Tomatoe Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.