We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Family Activity!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loxahatchee River Center

The Loxahatchee River Center
Jupiter, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 31 Activities in Jupiter
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Easy Family Activity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

A GREAT place to bring your little ones! As you enter a beautiful fish tank displays a mangrove and its ecosystem. Follow around and enjoy a touch tank full of interesting sea creatures! A couple more fish tanks, water conservation displays and a cute little gift shop. Perfect for younger students or even preschoolers. Check on line before you go for scheduled activities such as craft/story times or camps.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hands on experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Educational but fun place to visit. The hands on aspect makes it unique. Fun for all ages! Knowledgable staff clearly loves their job and adds to experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for little ones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I took my 4 1/2 year old granddaughters to this for the first time yesterday. They enjoyed seeing all the fish tanks and especially the touch tank. It is small and easy to get in and out . Educational and informative. Some of the prettiest fish tank displays in the area. Also, there is a very nice playground in the park that the children really loved.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“OK...but just”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice enough but just not much here. The volunteers (?) are nice and there are things to learn and see. Might be fun for kids but its about a 10 minute visit for adults.You may want to consider McArthur Park, 10 miles south (very nice and more to do but there is a fee) or Jonathan Dickenson Park, about 10 miles North (lots more to see but also for a visitorsfee

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in NJ
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Bring the kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

cause there isn't much for the older crowd. We arrived early on a weekday morning, we were the only guests there. The displays that were interactive weren't & the sea stars & sea cumbers were not "in" there was a sign saying they were "resting" & to get a staff member but it wasn't a must do for us. So we let them "rest" Nice displays with a gift shop, no one showed us around or offered any information. When I selected something from the gift shop there was no one to take my money, I had to seek someone out. I guess you could say this place is lowkey. It was nice but alittle more interaction by staff would make it better. Free but please donate.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loxahatchee River Center also viewed

 

Been to The Loxahatchee River Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loxahatchee River Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.