We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.... must visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Equestrian Park Grill - CLOSED

Equestrian Park Grill
16891 Jupiter Farms Rd, Jupiter, FL 33478-4802
561-748-9918
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fl.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.... must visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Equestrian Park Grill is a wonderfully decorated homey place to sit, relax, and savor your meal without being rushed. My husband ordered the pork chops and I had the roasted chicken. Both were absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    41
    6
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

WOW!! What a fantastic Place! I have eaten at The Equestrian Park Grill on several different occasions and each and every time has been even better than the last. We recently had dinner which started out with perfect cocktails prior to our order with a friendly bartender, We ordered several appetizers including Jumbo shrimp basket, the Pimento mac and cheese and the Wings, they were absolutely delicious! We also ordered the Fried Shrimp, the Catfish dinner and the Chicken Parmesan for our entrees, and they were divine! The service was wonderful and the prices are comparable with the other restaurants in the area, relaxing and a wonderful atmosphere, overall experience was wonderful. WILL GO AGAIN FOR SURE!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worst Dinner EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Tonight we decided to try some place new. Wish we hadn't. We picked Equestrian Park Grill after checking out the ratings, which were good except for the service. We didn't care about that, as we were ordering our food to-go. BIG mistake getting food here. I ordered the fried shrimp. The batter was barely there, and "gooey" not fried and crispy. The shrimp were old, dry and tasteless. We also ordered a burger medium well and we got a burger medium rare. We ordered a chicken sandwich and the chicken had an odor that was offensive, and made the sandwich inedible. The same chicken was on the chicken cesar salad and again, the odor made it inedible. Nothing about any of our dinners was worth it. Will NEVER go there again. Lesson learned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E P G, Manager at Equestrian Park Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir, first let me say we do not normally respond to reviews as we feel everyone has a right to their opinion. However, we must strongly protest the insinuation that our food is not fresh. As a matter of fact we do make everything in-house fresh on the premises, having said that we are happy to take feedback on board, and we are sorry it was not to your liking. Good or bad responses are equally accepted........particularly on the night in question. As this is the first we hear of your experience we hope you will accept our invitation to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We recently went to the Equestrian Grill and wondered why we hadn't before! Perfect evening very attentive and warm people, fantastic food and atmosphere. We had calamari which were the best we've had, catfish dinner and perfectly cooked steak. So glad we stopped in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at Equestrian Grill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ordered the Louisiana fried shrimp! excellent food!!! Sweet potato fries done perfectly.
Service was TERRIBLE!!!!! The bartender was also the waitress and service was exceptionally slow, poor and awful. Will not go back and we live 10 minutes away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equestrian Park Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equestrian Park Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.