We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Equestrian Park Grill - CLOSED

Equestrian Park Grill
16891 Jupiter Farms Rd, Jupiter, FL 33478-4802
561-748-9918
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

As a Jupiter resident for 8 years, I've been to almost every restaurant in town, and I have to say the Equestrian Park Grill is one of the best restaurants in Jupiter. If you like shrimp, you must try the jumbo Louisiana fried shrimp dinner. You will not be disappointed.

Before you leave, have some key lime pie, my personal favorite. Take the short trip to Jupiter Farms for a dining experience you will definitely enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Love this little piece of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Living in Florida is great, we have everything, major shopping centers, major highways and all the major chain restaurants anyone could want....but what we don't have is that place on a country road that you can call your own.....I found it a few months ago, charming, friendly and everyone knows your name..The Equestrian Park Grill is all of that and more. The owner Veronica and her staff work extremely hard to make your experience here just as though you were sitting in your living room. Our family has spent Easter Sunday and Mother's Day here, the food was great, service terrific, prices reasonable. We are looking forward to our next special occasion at this little piece of heaven. In the meantime you will find me there sharing a glass of wine and good conversation with new and old friends. Come join us!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food OK, slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Dropped in late November after Thanks Giving, everyone was real friendly so it is a shame that the food and service did not really come up to scratch. Its OK but for the price we expected better.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place has it all atmosphere, food and lovely look about it comfortable and elegant. Their catfish is simply wonderful, and who knew simple coleslaw could taste so good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“An oasis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were only going to be in Jupiter one evening, Sunday. Some of the restaurants I might have chosen for seafood were closed. What a blessing! EPGrill was perfect for us. Very quiet (I'm so tired of noisy places) so we could enjoy conversations with new friends, a beautiful rural setting in the midst of a bustling area, comfy decor, wonderful staff and fellow patrons, but most of all great dining. The tapas are newish for us & were a treat, We tried three tapas -- all were very unusual but not too exotic and good. Then we each had a different specialty. Well prepared & very good. We shared a chocolate cake for dessert. This is a wonderful & peaceful place to enjoy a delicious meal. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equestrian Park Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equestrian Park Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.