We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Busch Wildlife Sanctuary

Busch Wildlife Sanctuary
Loxahatchee River District, 2500 Jupiter Park Drive Jupiter, Jupiter, FL 33458
+1 5615753399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Jupiter
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
tampa,fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Learning experience for the whole family! Plus it's a donation based fee!! The bear was awesome!! Lots of cute stuff in the gift shop :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    47
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great learning experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a wonderful place the trails are easy to follow or you can meander anyway you like.The kids love it and you can take as long as you like. There are picnic tables so bring your coolers and take a break. There are a few beggars there while you eat. I hadn't been here for a while and they made a lot of improvements. Now we even have bears. The kids loved the marsh area and you can feed the turtles so take quarters for the food. We will be going back soon. If you find an injured animal this is the place to take it, if it can't be returned to the wild it will have a great home here. This is not a zoo but has many animals. I never knew Fla had river Otters til I came here several years ago. Take a time out and go see some wonderful creatures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A little oasis of wild Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We live just a few minutes away from the Sanctuary but had never gotten around to stopping in. We decided to take the Gkids there and we all really liked it! It's free but you can make a donation going in. It's chock full of local flora and fauna including a board walk thru a cypress swamp, an aviary with all kinds Florida birds...large and small, turtles, reptiles, tortoises, foxes, eagles, bobcats and even a couple of beautiful Florida panthers. There is a really nice gift shop of which all the proceeds go to the Sanctuary. It only takes about 45 minutes to see and is a really nice place to stop on the your to or from a picnic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun wildlife zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I live around the corner and its always a fun place to come to walk around and see the different animals and birds. I love watching the otters in the water.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Young and old can enjoy the experience of this compact animal sanctuary. All the animals seem to be at home. They can all easily be seen and enjoyed. There is a great variety of what is there ....from the creepy snakes to the regal panther..... It was fun to see, side by side, the crocodile and the allagator........... so, we could finally see the difference ....Watching the slippery seal slide around.........,exotic birds........ eagles............. other wildlife.
At certain times they have wonderful short exhibitions where they actually let you pet some of the smaller animals and give a small informative talk. The children love this but the adults enjoy it also.....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Busch Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busch Wildlife Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.