We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going back in time to old florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Park

Riverbend Park
9060 Indiantown Road, Jupiter, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 attractions in Jupiter
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Like going back in time to old florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is an amazing place to visit and it is 4 miles from our house, we always bring visitors to see this natural wonder. When you walk down the path it seems like you went back in time to a primordial jungle to hear the sounds of nature and smell the mossy fragrance of the swamp. You can drive through on the roads, bicycle,rent a canoe or just hike with a camera and the best part about it is that it's free. They are in the process of clearing some land that some one had tried to mine some rock and was unsuccessful with the project. An invasive tree called Australian Pine grew and was removed to make a canoe launch dock and improve the facilities for fishing and recreation to greatly improve the site. When you visit Jupiter this natural park is a wonder to see.Some times they have demonstrations of old steam engines and have and old time Florida sawmill in operation with the operators dressed in period clothing working the wood. Dick K. from Jupiter Farms Fla.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Trails go on and on.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This park is a hidden jewel in Jupiter on West Indiantown Road. We take our hybrid bikes and ride all day. Some Sundays we see only a few people. You can hike and picnic also. We have seen deer that do not run from you, all different kinds of beautiful birds and bobcats. There are resident peacocks to greet you in the parking area. We love to get 'lost' here. There are plenty of signs on the trails, and you can ride outside the park for miles. We tried the land to sea trail and it was awesome, until we came to a lagoon area and could not cross, except by foot and we were not prepared. You really need more of an off road bike for the trails outside the park. There is an area with a working lumber mill and being there will take you back to a different time. It is a beautiful, peaceful place and a great way to just get away from riding A1A beach road in Jupiter with all the cars and exhaust. Very quiet and serene. You will definitely feel a part of nature.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So Much to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bike trails, running paths , exercise stations, picnic areas, kayaking. Love the full moon bike ride $5. well worth it

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place to kayak, hike, bike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Kayaking the Loxahatchee in either direction is always an adventure. If renting from the park concession, look for the peacock who stalks the parking lot. Bike trails are well cared for. Good signage throughout the park.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, healthy way to spend a few hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Riverbend is a fantastic, healthy and truly beautiful way to spend a few hours.

During the usually leisurely paddle, you will find yourself under a gorgeous canopy of native flora. On our last trip, we saw many examples of fish, turtles and alligators.

Beware that when the stream is running faster than normal, the return trip up-stream can be challenging.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverbend Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverbend Park to your Saves list