We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great multi-use park, that still has wildlife.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Park

Riverbend Park
9060 Indiantown Road, Jupiter, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 attractions in Jupiter
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great multi-use park, that still has wildlife.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Canoe/kayak down the wild and scenic Loxahatchee River to Jonathan Dickinson State Park (beware of current if going down river and coming back to park, specially if it rained recently), or use the circular trail that meanders within the park. Park also has equestrian trails and miles of hiking/biking trails. The trails can be a bit of a maze, however they are marked at virtually every intersection and there are kiosks with maps located all over the 680 acre park. Most of the trails are hardpan (shell rock) and flat, so they are easy to ride on. Keep an eye out for turkey, deer, osprey, otters, and a variety of wading birds. I have been to this park several times and always see wildlife. Go early in the morning on a weekday (less crowded) to increase your odds. Canoe, kayak, bike rentals available at park. The park has numerous chickee huts and picnic tables.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Old Florida at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Another great, easy to find park that gets little traffic. This was the site of an indian battle during the Seminole wars. There are walking trails trough some great old Pine and oak stands, you can rent a canoe for a very reasonable price and paddle through miles of wild Florida water, rivers, and streams. Wildlife, gators, egrets, eagles, osprey outnumber the visitors.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just a great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

The park is great, well done, clean, trimmed, well layed out, good place to walk , bike , etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great place for a family fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I went with my friends for the Moonlight bike ride and was a little disappointed. The guide went much too fast for us to enjoy the scenery by moonlight, look for night creatures or bike at a a leisurely pace on the trail at night. I have also gone during the day with my 6 year old grandson and have found it to be a great place to go for a bike ride. I hope to go back and rent a kayak one day soon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great place to ride bikes or hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We enjoy riding bikes in this park. The roads are pretty flat so any bike is suitable. I prefer riding bikes to hiking becuase the park is quite large.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverbend Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverbend Park to your Saves list