We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Dining in Jupiter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portobello Cucina Italiana

Portobello Cucina Italiana
351 South US Hwy 1, Jupiter Bay Plaza, Jupiter, FL
561 748 3224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 191 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dining in Jupiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just returned from another fabulous meal at Portobello, and the place was packed! We were lucky to find a table for two this late, calling in at 6:30 and seated by 8:05. Started with a glass of Prosecco for each of us, followed by a salad of seafood including calamari, shrimp, and scallops with a delicious light dressing. Then Bronzino for her and rack of lamb for me, fantastico, accompanied by green beans and risotto. Finished off with cappucino's, so good we had to each order seconds. Passed on dessert tonight, just too full, in part due the irresistible bread with olive oil. Just an all-around first class experience with the friendliest and most accommodating server who earned himself a handsome gratuity. Go quickly and book early!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, RI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, noisy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice menu and the food was good. Server was brusk and the busperson had an attitude. Hard to carry on a conversation is your hearing is at all compromised. Conveniently located and they do accept reservations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Jupiter, palm beach gardens area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is very very good. Jupiter is not Palm Beach. We are much more low key. This restaurant is our best. The Italian food is very good. The bar area is very friendly. Everyone talks to everyone. At least most of the time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've never had a bad meal at Portobello. Their 2 lb lobster made anyway you want is the best and nicely priced. Great bar and better drinks. Nice atmosphere...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Portobello revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A party of 8 of us ate here for New Years Eve last week. They were totally packed with reservations. Ours was for 8 p.m. and when we arrived , much to our surprise, our table was set and ready. From the moment we sat down until we left everything was perfect. Even though it was slammed our waiter was extremely attentive. He delivered our wine orders and returned constantly to refill our glasses. My companion and I decided to share a zuppa di clams appetizer and when he delivered it , it was already divided into two separate equal portions. I asked for extra bread and it was there in an instant. Everyone's entres were perfect, delivered together and piping hot. My veal chop parmesan was huge and absolutely perfect. Considering how busy they were I have to give them a triple AAA for all aspects of the evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Portobello Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portobello Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.