We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this World kinda spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum

Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
500 Captain Armour's Way, Jupiter, FL 33469
561 747-8380
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 attractions in Jupiter
Type: Lighthouses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The fourth tallest lighthouse in Florida.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Out of this World kinda spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was without one of the most beautifully kept lighthouse and surrounding property we toured during our 9 lighthouse trip thru Florida in August this year. The grounds are impeccably kept, lawn manicured, trees pruned, beautiful landscaping. And what can I say about our guide/volunteer...they know their lighthouse and they certainly know their history! It was truly a pleasure to get to see this piece of history and the spectacular views!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    72
    18
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been to many lighthouses, but this one was a great tour and worth every penny..the guide was friendly and very informative.
Beautiful from top to bottom. I loved the view from up top!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hike into history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Light house is breathtaking at a distance and close up. Lots of steps so make sure you can do it. I only made it to the first landing them pooped out. Museum is small but does have a lot of items from the era. Lighthouse is on Coast Guard property so you have to stay with your guide. There;s a small cafe on property and a PX if your in the military. You spend about 2 hrs here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We got a great and informative tour of the grounds. It is really interesting to hear the history of this wonderful landmark. The area is beautiful, they even have a little pineapple growing field! The walk up to the top of the lighthouse is not for the faint of heart, it is obviously not air conditioned and the stairs are plentiful and steep, but the views once you reach the top are definitely worth it. There is a museum there which I didn't expect and they have quite a little collection of items on display, I was impressed! Definitely worth checking out!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highest 360-degree beautiful view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent view of channel and ocean. Also, there are some evening tours. But, must be able to climb stairs and not be afraid of heights.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum to your Saves list