We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Informative Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum

Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
500 Captain Armour's Way, Jupiter, FL 33469
561 747-8380
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 Attractions in Jupiter
Type: Lighthouses, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The fourth tallest lighthouse in Florida.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Informative Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a really fun and informative tour, but there seemed to be some kind of rush to close up when we were there. There were obviously tours and people there ready to take them, but the people seemed to want to close up pretty quickly. There wasn't any time to shop or use the facilities after our tour because it was closed. Also, we overheard our guide getting fussed at for 'taking too long' on top of the lighthouse. I just wanted to say that he was letting us have some time to take photos. The whole thing seemed rushed. Other than that it was beautiful, breathtaking and very informative. Our guide was very knowledgeable. It was just a shame he was so rushed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    85
    21
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The walk up the lighthouse reminded me of when we could run up the Washington moument stairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The tour guide was so great. He told us all so many things about Jupiter and its history. Everyone will love this tour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Love the beautiful lighthouse and the history along with it. 35 steps up to the lighthouse and 105 circular steps to the top of the lighthouse is not for the weary. The view to the top is a must see and worth every penny. Love the banyan tree in the courtyard. The homemade fudge is a must buy especially the chocolate. Sitting on porch makes one wants to stay forever.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice walk through early Jupiter history.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great tour guides walk you thru some of the oldest structures in Palm Beach county. Great views of the mouth of the Loxahatchee river and Atlantic ocean from the top of the light house.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUPITER
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bucket list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ok, so I have lived in Jupiter for over 35 years and finally made it to the lighthouse. i had seen many in other places. It was gorgeous. Glad we finally made it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.