We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Des Artistes

Cafe Des Artistes
318 S Us Highway 1, Jupiter, FL 33477-5158
561-747-0998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 177 Restaurants in Jupiter
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

From the moment we stepped through the door, we felt most welcomed.
We were seated in a cozy booth and received immediate attention.
The service was excellent and the French cuisine was divine. The wait staff could not do enough for us. They will definitely see us again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expected much better food. High priced not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Expected better food. Not exceptional at all. Too much money. The outdoor seating is very pretty and romantic but the service could be much more attentive . The prices are the highest I have seen for the area with the food just average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food, we expected better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant and we expected better as we had been here before. The meal was quote good, but the waiter too impatient and we were seated near the kitchen exhaust fan when other tables were available. I do not think the food is worth the price but it is a nice setting. Additionally, the selections are not broad and the staff can be a bit gruff - maybe a bit of an attitude issue.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have to agree with the reviewer that said you get what you pay for. This place is always the go to place for a special occasion. The scenery just doesn't get any better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location to sit outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from Paris and wanted to give Cafe Des Artistes a try. The food is very good. The menu is great. Wine list is substantial. But the view is awesome! If you are sitting outside, you are in a marina setting with large boats. It is far enough off of US1 to not hear any traffic. This would be a great place for a girls lunch or a romantic evening meal. Really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Des Artistes also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Des Artistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.