We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cathy's Beach Connection

Cathy's Beach Connection
12850 US Hwy 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-2221
561-626-2262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great little place. Unpretentious, relaxed atmosphere, menu with some interesting options and better food than the Ritz Carlton I stayed at in Miami. For a fraction of the price.

It's not linen table-cloths and fancy decor, but if your looking for a quick lunch, brunch of early dinner with the kids - this place is perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cathy's Juno Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We are in Juno beach for 4 or 5 weeks throughout the year to visit our daughter who leaves a 10 minutes walk from Cathy's, We walk there for breakfast every morning and have never had a complaint. The food is good and the girls keep the coffee cup filled.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Relax, dine outside at Cathy's restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

That was the headline from Thursday's, 6/5/2014, Palm Beach Post review located in the Neighborhood Post-North section of the newspaper. I agree!!! Cathy show my wife and me the article this morning as we were about to place another breakfast order at Cathy's. The Post writer, in an anonymous visit, concluded their article by stating, "Reason To Go - Casual, fun - good food and service...Service - Friendly, helpful..." I've been saying that for years now. Good eats!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

No wonder Capt Jacks (?) next door is so busy and you have to wait while Cathys Beach connection has a choice of tables.

Quesidillas and crab melt average at best, coffee luke warm and service just OK

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Right across the street from the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Always drove by and saw the outside tables full of people. This is a very simple place with wooden bench seats with tables outside and some tables inside. Service is a little slow. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. If you want to go out and eat somewhere where you can come off of the beach, it is great. We got a pitcher of beer for five $5 dollars. I got the fried grouper/onion rings. My husband got the cheeseburger. The food was good. Most sandwiches under ten dollars. I saw several locals getting "take away" orders. Good food for the price. Simple. No dressing up. You can't see the ocean from there, although it is close by. We would go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathy's Beach Connection also viewed

 

Been to Cathy's Beach Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cathy's Beach Connection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.