We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loggerhead Marinelife Center

Loggerhead Marinelife Center
14200 US Hwy. One, Juno Beach, FL 33408
561-627-8280
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a great seaturtle conservation organization. They have a turtle hospital and small education center. The most notable thing with this organization is the during seaturtle nesting season (May - August), they take you on guided walk to watch the turtles up close.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place for kids and adults. Amazing rehab and cool tanks. We got to see an X-ray being done on a new turtle. Very interesting and nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    67
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bring your children, go often!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a wonderful afternoon to spend with your children! Interesting stories on the turtles and how they are saved and cared for. Place to take fun pictures and nice gift shop. Everytime you go you will expericence different turtle stories!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent marine life learning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Loved seeing the live turtles rescued from the sea. Fantastic little hideaway right off the beach. Great for elem kids, playground out back, along with picnic tables for cookouts.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great place to learn about sea turtles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great place to learn about sea turtles, and to see them being rehabilitated. We have been 3 times, and learn more each year. There are some. Interactive exhibits inside, but mostly you go outside and see sea turtles that are being rehabilitated. There are plenty of volunteers and staff who can tell you the story of each individual turtle, including why they are there and how they are progressing. It is great for children - they can see the turtles and there is a nice play area to burn off some energy. There are programs like mommy and me painting that you can sign up for at a nominal cost - you have to reserve in advance, but we did this last year and it was great. Wheat a great resource for both the turtles and those who want to leads about them and how to protect them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Definitely visit if you can!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent the weekend in Juno Beach and visited this rescue. We were there when the doors opened and both my children, age 12 and 18, truly enjoyed our visit. THe staff was very knowledgeable . The museum area and aquariums are fascinating . Several new turtles have come in recently and we ere lucky enough to see them placing them in the tanks. The gift shop was very nice and very reasonable pricing. Definitely worth the time if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggerhead Marinelife Center also viewed

 

Been to Loggerhead Marinelife Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loggerhead Marinelife Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.