We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7235
772-225-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

What a fun place to eat. We always try to eat outside so you can interact with the band. Last night we ate outside about 3 tables back from the band area. The best time to get here on a weekend is around 6:30 PM. After this is gets really crowded and you have to wait longer for your food. Our server last night, Cathy, was very good. The food was good and it came out really fast. Try the lobster bisque, it was yummy. I don't know if this is authentic Cajun food, but it sure is good. This is very casual dining. Most people were dressed in t-shirts, shorts and or jeans. We plan to come again real soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    124
    38
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good people, good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Love the outside bar and how it circles the big old tree. The bartenders are always fun, always keeping your drink full and ofing famous beer boiled spicy, (really spicy) peanuts. Menu is always the same but generally 2 or 3 specials on the weekends. Live music, dancing and a wait staff that is second to none! We always enjoy ourselves there. As a resident of Jesen Beach, me and my wife are there almost every other Thursday, (Jamin'Jensen).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very loud music, but food was good. Try the cabcakes!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great food, great music, great atmosphere, great fun. Love the crawfish.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
“Nothing like New Orleans food, overpriced, slow service and nothing like what it used to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Years ago we used to eat there frequently, enjoyed the food, nightlife, atmosphere and "local yocal" entertainment. On at least our last several visits, things have changes significantly., The last visit our food was served luke warm to cool, when my wife asked for her Jumo to be reheated the waitress acted like she was doing us a favor. It took 20 minutes for her to take our order and it wasn't busy. The portions have gotten small and pricey for what we ordered. What happened to the good bands we remember? The entertainment now is local yocal talentless bands that think they are funny and clearly are not. Several others around us made comments and apologized for the band having an off night? Nothing like New Orleans food, overpriced, slow service and nothing like what it used to be. Sad...

We have been going to Craw daddy's for several years being locals. It's "ok" at best... we generally eat somewhere else and then grab a table for the band and atmosphere. We decided to take mom for dinner, first mistake was to bring her here. Second mistake was to order third mistake was to eat... I'll leave it at that...
The server was more interested in the "hunk" at the bar flirting with her than getting us our drinks. we sent back the cold food twice before succumbing to reality, that is the best it would be that weeknight. Not recommended for anything more than a drink at happy hour, our stand outside and listen to one of the local bands.
On a scale of
1,2,3 being sustenance only, commercial norm and
4,5,6,7 being lower to upper "traditional anywhere fare to better than avg" food and
8,9,10 being " creative delectable artisanal exceptional " highest quality;
Crawdaddy's is a 3.3 and they need better music!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crawdaddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.