We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill

Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill
2019 Jensen Beach Boulevard, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772-232-1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Actually 3.5, somewhere between Average & Very Good. Great location if the weather is good. Some of the bar seating allows you a bit of a view of the Intracoastal which is across the road. Good bartenders and pretty good fish. Not exceptional food, but not bad. Can be very busy during the winter "in" season.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    111
    65
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Constant Traveller
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
“Casual Waterfront Dining at It's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Mulligan's in Jensen Beach is a landmark that's been feeding locals and visitors for decades. Its a fun, no-fuss semi-outdoor restaurant right on the main road (Route A1 I believe) running through Jensen Beach. Road noise can be a problem, and on weekends the customers can be boistrous as well. But the food is tasty, the portions generous, and the staff accomodating. Our most recent visit there was for breakfast, and it was excellent. The pancakes are huge; the Crab Benedict was very tasty, my poached eggs were perfectly done.

If you're on holiday at one of the hotels on Hutchinson Island, save some money and drive over the causeway back to the mainland and dine at Mulligans. Probably the best breakfast, for the buck, in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loud & less than great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose this restaurant because we had 5 kids in our party. We begged for outdoor seating, for the ambiance and the warmth of the sun, but they could not accommodate us. Instead we were crammed into a few tables that the chairs didn't even fit around. The restaurant was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk. Then to make matter worse, it was soooo cold in there we couldn't even enjoy our meals. The food was good. Our waitress admitted to being new, which may explain why we never saw her thru out the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Easter Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a great dinner late Sunday. All the fish was wast very tasty and the fish Ruben was outstanding. I am hooked as well. I recommend this for a memorable meal and plan on coming back for second helpings. JR

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good menu, good service, good location, big bar, outdoor seating, live music and dancing...priced like a tourist destination on the water. Didn't make me go WOW, but nice it was there. Served breakfast in the afternoon which was nice. Kid-friendly. Don't go out of your way to eat there, but don't skip it eaither.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.