We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill

Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill
2019 Jensen Beach Boulevard, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772-232-1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
PSL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great recommendations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

made a friend go with me against their choice Said they had prior bad experiences.... both of our meals were well prepared and tasty, excellent recommendtions from the server. Sat outdoors, enjoyed it. Friendly and courteous service. Large choice on menu.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    111
    65
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a fun place to eat and have a drink. The view is terrific, right on the ocean and a great place to people watch. Enjoyed the live music on one visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Find Some Place Else to Eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I went to Mulligan's Beach House intending to have happy hour and dinner, but after one drink and appetizer we could not get out of there fast enough. The food was stale and the drinks mediocre and overpriced. The canned music kept alternating between loud and soft so frequently that we could not carry on a conversation. When my husband politely asked the waitress if they could adjust the volume, the manager came storming out and confronted us. When my husband explained that we were just wanting to have a comfortable conversation in a beautiful locale, the manager informed us that he "owned" five Mulligan's and no one else seemed to have a problem with the.sound volume. He continued berating us to the point of embarassment, so we quickly paid our tab and left. Seems we weren't the only ones having problems. We saw plates of food being returned to the kitchen and many of the wait staff kept apologizing to customers. When chatting with locals at the pier, they shared similar sentiments.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Service lacking at Mulligans in Stuart, FL”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

ordered entrees, with fried seafood platter being one. Large portions, but very heavy greasy taste. Bill was delivered to table without asking if anything else was requested (prior to completing half the meal!), then asked if bill was all set (at halfway through the meal!). Left after paying to go somewhere else for dessert and cocktails. Would not return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

When we drive from Atlanta to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise, we always stop in Stuart the night before the ship leaves and have dinner here .... the scrod is FABULOUS!! Enjoy sitting outside ... it's great! There's another on at Jensen Beach, but we like the one in Stuart ... some say pricey, but the dinner I always get is worth it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's Beach House Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.