We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good buffet for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mikata Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mikata Buffet
3201 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
(772) 232-6118
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“pretty good buffet for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The restaurant has a Japanese name but the food is primarily Chinese. Went for lunch with a group of ladies and everyone agreed that for the price it was pretty good. I don't eat sushi but several of my friends do and they said it was fresh and good. Some of my food could have been hotter and I didn't like everything but I'm sure anyone could find things they enjoyed. I also liked that they had lots of healthy selections like fresh fruit and salad. All in all for a cheap lunch you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent all you can eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We've been here a few times. It is an excellent place to eat as much as you like. Can be very busy, but that is because it is great value.

Quite private if you get a booth, the AC is just fine, Down to earth, but the dining is wonderful, they can also prepare fried orders to suit.

Both Japanese and Chinese.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
“rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food okay. On entry, no price listed so asked price. Greeter told us price and said includes drinks. Ordered tea and pop. Bill showed drinks, When confronted greeter said I usually dont say that. Asked to talk to manager. Someone came out and he said greeter said she did not say that. We stated we both heard her say drinks included. Manager? would not change bill. Dispicable

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Spread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were impressed with the offering, sushi, all types of dishes, nice size shrimp, desserts. 3 of us cost $34 and change, lunch and dinner and snack. This is my second time there and enjoyed the pig-out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food - so so decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Their buffet was pretty good over all (didn't like the idea of springing for an extra $10 for crab legs - so I didn't - either they are on the buffet or not - it shouldn't be an up charge)

What had was nice and the place wasn't overly crowded. My biggest criticism was that it seemed dark, dingy, and dirty - but some more lighting and some decor would help a LOT.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikata Buffet also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Mikata Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikata Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.