We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Grill & Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hurricane Grill & Wings
995 NE Jensen Beach Blvd, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772-334-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gilford, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location was kind of a bummer but being from out of state and always hearing good things about this chain we still have it a shot. The food was okay didn't really impress my husband and I. But the bar tender was great right in top of anything we needed super friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Close by and always fun - this spot has consistently been a great place to take friends. The grouper tacos were absolutely fabulous my last time there!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Service was good. Beer selection was decent and the prices were reasonable. Had a fish sandwich which was very good. We sat outside near the Tiki bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice lunch with friends....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first visit there. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. I ordered the Chicken Philly sub and the others ordered hamburgers and a Steak Philly sub. My sandwich was really delicious. The fries were exceptional. They came out hot and crispy, but perfect inside. All in all, it was a very nice experience. Next time I will definitely try the wings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton mass
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Burnt Burnt and more BURNTTTTTTTT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The boneless wing sampler platter was totally burned and hard as rocks.,The chicken looked like small little balls of who knows what. Not worth the trip and won"t be back there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HurricaneWings, Public Relations Manager at Hurricane Grill & Wings, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Paul,

We are very disappointed to hear about your experience at Hurricane Wings and would like to further discuss this with you, please Email me directly so we can get to the bottom of this.

Thank you

Joanne McLachlan
joanne.mclachlan@hurricaneamt.com
Hurricane Grill & Wings Support Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Grill & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.