We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food & value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Taverna

Olympic Taverna
4200 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-3687
772-232-3202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
south jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“very good food & value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've been here a few times and am never disappointed. the food is surprisingly inexpensive for what you get. I don't love the pink greek dressing, but its not bad. Great place to grab a cheap lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Greek Food In town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've been coming to this restaurant in over a year, and is by fast my favorite place ever the food is always so good, and the reps are always so professional and attentive. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who asks for the best food in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thought we were in Athens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My sister in-law Lisa and her husband Butch said this was their favorite restaurant period! Boy were right. She is a bit picky about food, but she had it right on this place. Have the Gyro platter. The price is right and the service is top notch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stellar food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Can't say enough about Olympic Taverna. Not only is the restaurant spotlessly clean, the wait staff is extremely efficient and the food is "to die for". We love the cold crisp salads and gyros.
We try to make this a weekly outing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have eaten there about a half dozen times and did a takeout.
The food has NEVER disappointed me. The portions and value is definitely there, the wait staff is always fast and friendly. It is our go-to place when we don't want to experiment with other restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.