We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food, best service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jan's Place

Jan's Place
1990 N.E. Jensen Beach Bl., Jensen Beach, FL 34957
+1 772-334-9590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Jan's Place is an all American breakfast/lunch restaurant that has a great family atmosphere. We use all fresh products and have a great staff that will make you feel right at home.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food, best service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I think I found my favorite breakfast restaurant! The food was simply outstanding. The Neptune omelet my boyfriend ordered was out of this world! Shrimp, scallops and crab topped with lobster sherry sauce - the food melted in your mouth and the taste was exquisite. I had a Cajun Steak omelet with lightly blackened Filet Mignon medallions. They were so tender, you could cut them with a fork.

The service was also superb! Our waitress was very attentive, made sure we had everything we needed and that our coffee cups stayed refilled the entire time! Definitely will be back when I have a chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    46
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“The chickens all got together and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

...decided to form a plan on how to supply eggs for the HUGE omelets served at Jan's Place. I would guess the crab asparagus cheese omelet and the homemade hash omelets which the other couple ordered were around 1 1/2" to 2" thick and long enough to side-to-side the plate. I had the breakfast sampler of 4 pieces of bacon, one sausage patty, one larger link sausage, three eggs AND a homemade biscuit covered in sausage gravy. Top this off with fresh grapefruit juice and I was set for the long trip back to Nashville. I understand Jan also has a steakhouse in the area. Sorry I missed that dining experience, but believe me...there is always next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love this place for breakfast. Very busy on the weekends and holidays, so be prepared to wait. But the food is worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We go to Jan's every time we go to Jensen Beach. Good service, awesome food and desserts. My favs breakast, the Ultimate French Toast and the Eggs Benedict with hash are my top 2 favs. But they close by 2 or 3.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast, nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Breakfast with business colleague. Excellently done spinach, mushroom omelet and best home fries ever (with paprika?), good biscuit and good coffee. Staff was friendly, dining area was comfortable. Will definitely go back. rumor is -very busy on weekends. I was there on a summer morning on a Wednesday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jan's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jan's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.