We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Beach Cafe

Kona Beach Cafe
3340 NE Pineapple Ave, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7215
772-934-6956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Stop in and enjoy our tropical outdoor cafe & tiki bar which offers a delicious gourmet twist on beach food. Full bar now available, Happy Hour 3-6 Monday thru Friday. Fresh food, fire pits and live music.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The owners are very nice and the food and settings are great. This is my favorite place to eat and I would recommend it to all. They have a staff that is very friendly and the food is very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    64
    24
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Friends had recommended this restaurant for its great fish tacos. Yes, they are tasty.....but they are very pricey when one considers the ambience (or lack of), the plastic ware and the somewhat spotty service. There is live music but we kept hoping the musician would take a break.
Rather disappointing all in all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A PLEASANT SURPRISE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Live in the area and have driven by many times and was not aware of this jewel under the hammock. Atmosphere is awesome and I can imagine it must be SRO on a Friday or Saturday night. The food was very good, moderately priced, and a very relaxing dining experience. Waitress was attentive and cordial making for a pleasant Sunday lunch. This place is DEFINITELY a must return. Might even be a regular!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Completely impressed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nothing but net! The food, atmosphere & staff were all top notch. Love the outdoor dining experience with shade cover & fans. This place is a little piece of heaven. Our food did take a little longer to get to the table, with the explanation that the chef was recooking a burger which he thought was over cooked. I appreciated the honesty & the burger was worth waiting for. Everything we ordered was perfect & our waiter was so nice, very willing to take a few minutes to chat us up about local interests. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Finally gave them a try”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Service was great; food was questionable. Cold Bush's baked beans out of the can. Mac n cheese was so cold that cheese never melted on top. It was truly a warped version of "homemade". Pork was good and tasty. I left disappointed and hungry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kona Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.