We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, outside seating only!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Beach Cafe

Kona Beach Cafe
3340 NE Pineapple Ave, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7215
772-934-6956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Stop in and enjoy our tropical outdoor cafe & tiki bar which offers a delicious gourmet twist on beach food. Full bar now available, Happy Hour 3-6 Monday thru Friday. Fresh food, fire pits and live music.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, outside seating only!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My brother and I tried this restaurant for lunch because it always seemed to have a crowd. It is outside seating in a tropical atmosphere, great for tourists. Prices are a little on the high side as they have low overhead. Plenty of french fries with the burgers but the coleslaw was skimpy. Friendly waitress and owner but no refill on my iced tea. Seeing as I am local to this restaurant I probably would not go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    64
    24
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had the fillet minion tacos - delicious. My wife had the pulled pork sandwich also great. The bar maid who waited on us was prompt, pleasant and fast. House Chardonnay was very good and reasonably priced. Owner/manager - not sure - stopped by our table several times to see how things were going.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently moved to the area and was told to check out the Kona Beach Cafe. After three visits, I can say with certainty that this is the best food/atmosphere/value in the area. Every time I have been there, I have been personally greeted by both owners (a very capable and friendly couple) before even sitting down. One visit was for a birthday party, and the entire staff went above and beyond to help us keep the ice cream cake frozen and then delivered to us with a bluegrass version of "Happy Birthday" when we were ready. Their beer choices change so often that it's best to ask your server what he or she recommends based on your flavor preferences. The nachos are ENORMOUS (even the half size), the fish tacos are incredible (try all the prep options to find your fave), and the service is beyond friendly. Nobody's perfect, and once we did get something different from what we ordered (fried instead of blackened), but the staff is eager to correct any mistake to make you happy. Perhaps my favorite aspect of my three visits is that I got to see live performances by three different bands, each talented and enjoyable. Don't come here for fast food. Take your time, enjoy the ambiance, and savor the wide variety of flavors on the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Huge portions, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had the BBQ pork tacos and the nachos. Very flavorful and the portions were huge!! Friendly service. Must-try.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not number 3 resturant in jensen for sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

People friendly food good But not
Exceptional i had the blackened fish taco- good taste stale tortilla Fell apart when i tried to eat it

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kona Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.