We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun outdoor beachfront dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shucker's

Shucker's
9800 South Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772.229.1224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Scarsdale, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun outdoor beachfront dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Decent food at this popular beachfront location, with heaters on the tiki deck for those chilly nights.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    113
    38
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Amazing location, right on the ocean. We went on a Saturday night and sat on the deck, they had a live band that was a little loud but we didn't mind. The food was awesome and drinks were great. Our server was fantastic as well, will definitely be back when we visit again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had drinks out on the beach bar last Saturday night and enjoyed listening to the band. The beach bar was packed but everyone was friendly and seemed to be having a great time.
The location is the best...right on the beach.
The food and service were good. I'd like to compliment "Matt" our server and "Mike" the manager for the great service.
If you like shellfish, try the oysters, we enjoyed them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Shucker's is our favorite "right-on-the-beach" restaurant for lunch. The tables fill very fast so be there when they open at 11 am during the weekdays if you want outdoor seating and a fabulous view of the ocean. The menu is average but the food is fresh and nicely seasoned, and the drinks are great. Service is always good considering how busy it gets. Informal and family oriented.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“On the BEACH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great spot on the beach and the food is good too! Lots of menu selections. Something for everyone. Busy bar!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shucker's also viewed

 

Been to Shucker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shucker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.