We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, so-so service....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shucker's

Shucker's
9800 South Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772.229.1224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Fremont, NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so service....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Food was very good--conch chowder, grouper oscar--decent portion but hubby felt his pork dish portion was sub-par. No offer for dessert before tab was brought to table--kinda rushed service. Sat outside oceanview must be nice when it's not dark out--LOL.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    140
    53
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Food was great! I had the blackened Tilapia and my wife had the Tilapia special. After dinner , we went to the lounge and played trivia. great time!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“average fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We read reviews prior to leaving Scotland and as we were to be vactioning nearby and being seafood lovers, decided to eat there. We were not overwhelmed, it was just okay. Staff were certainly helpful though. It is just like good old UK "pub-grub".

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were on a girls' golf vacation and went to Shucker's on our day off. It was so good we went back later in the week. Nachos were a huge portion...great for sharing with friends, which we did. On my first visit one of my friends and I shared the grilled tuna sandwich and the fish nachos. Both were very tasty and fresh. The tuna sandwich included avocado slices and a tasty wasabi sauce, and the tuna was encrusted with white and black sesame seeds..delicious. (It was so good all six of us ordered it on our second visit !!
Prices were right too and service was attentive. The view on the back porch where we sat both times is wonderful..beach grass with the rolling surf beyond. A really fun place to try if you want casual,and a good value.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great food. Great live band. Good service. Must stop in while in Jensen beach. Try the grouper or the ahi tuna burger

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shucker's also viewed

 

Been to Shucker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shucker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.