We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too dirty to try to eat here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Conchy Joe's Seafood

Conchy Joe's Seafood
3945 NE Indian River Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
772 334-1130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 88 restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Too dirty to try to eat here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We have wandered in several times at happy hour and have always wandered back out without ordering anything. It has a strange uncomfortable floor plan and iseems dirty. We won't try our luck again, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    103
    128
    71
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Local color”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

A good bar area. But we were there for an early dinner and sat in the back overlooking the river. Definitely the place to sit. I had U-peel-it shrimp. Somewhat hard to peel. Ordered the sweet potatoes fries. They were delicious.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice view and thats the best part”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The service has always been a little slow. the food is marginal. The top contenders are the conch chowder as well as the conch fritters, but be prepared for fried foods. They do put on a nice football spread, but Im not sure I would go out of my way to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The crunchy grouper is to die for! Sit in the back for more on the water feel. Join the crab races for fun!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Supposed fresh fish seemed lik frozen squares and did not taste like grouper. Other family members loved it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conchy Joe's Seafood also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Conchy Joe's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conchy Joe's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.