We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Tilton Place

Save Saved
You added Inn at Tilton Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Tilton Place
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Quiet well kept bed and breakfast on the Indian River. Excellent service. Convenient to the beaches and to local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtTiltonPlace, Owner at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed our convenient location to downtown Jensen Beach and the areas beaches. Come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
99
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Katie did make our stay a terrific experience. We stayed in room #3, very well appointed.
We had brought some wine and cheese that we had wanted to chill during our stay and Katie actually provided a small refrigerator for our room, loved it! Breakfasts were delicious,the grounds are beautiful. We loved drinking wine in the gazebo before heading out to dinner.
I will say the Saturday and Sunday we were there, the band at Crawdaddy's, two blocks over, is loud and plays pretty late. Didn't bother us but if you'd like it quieter in the evenings maybe a different room might be better, just ask. We look forward to staying again at this B&B. It was a wonderful, relaxing experience. I also appreciated very much the eco- friendly efforts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtTiltonPlace, Owner at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is nice to hear that our efforts and eco-friendly practices are appreciated. In regards to the music downtown, a noise ordinance keeps the bands from playing after 11pm on Friday and Saturday nights and 9pm during the week days. As you mentioned, we do have rooms that may provide a quieter stay. I look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I make a point of staying here whenever I visit family in Jensen Beach. The Inn at Tilton place is an excellent place to stay and enjoy Jensen Beach. The Inn room are clean and comfortable, with
wine served in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Enjoy this local treasure while on the treasure coast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My Motther and Father in law live in Jensen Beach and when we visit we usually stay with them, however that weekend there was alot of family in town so we searched and searched and finally found this little B&B. We normally like a resort on the beach with a pool but decided to give this a try since we didnt have our kids with us. Just as we were to arrive we got a call that my husbands Father had been taken to the hospital which changed our weekend dramatically. Katie is the owner of this establishment and the sweetest little thing. It is an adorable little place,located in walking distance to many shops, restaurants and bars. We were given room 3 as it had its own entrance and own little sitting porch. Later that evening we had some family arrive (because of the Father) that had nowhere to stay, we called Katie and she returned our call immediately (this was after hours) and gave them the room right next door to us. She put out wine every evening which we highly enjoyed between our trips to the hospital. On Sat night we were sitting outside and decided to walk over to Crawdaddy's and listen to the band and have a bottle of wine. It was so nice not to worry about driving, just walked back. (right across the street) The breakfast was awsome and of course personal service. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the bathroom was wonderful. Looked totally re-done. The room had a flat screen tv and the climate control was perfect. Thank you Katie, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtTiltonPlace, Owner at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
The pleasure was all mine! Plans change and emergencies happen, I am glad I was able to take a bit of pressure off of you all during a stressful time. See you again soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was our second time staying here. What a grat little place. Clean room, all the ammenities, great hostess, wonderful breakfasts, great location, very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtTiltonPlace, Owner at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your continued enjoyment of the Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for a weekend in March, and found it to surpass our expectations. The house is beautiful, impeccably maintained, and well located (easy to get to all the beaches, town shopping, restaurants). The bed and pillows in the room were the most comfortable!!!

Katie, who runs the Inn, is amazing, and there is no detail overlooked. Fresh cold water available all the time, herbal tea, organic wine, and the most amazing delicious breakfasts. Katie also provides beach chairs, recommendations of places to go, restaurants, etc.

I loved looking at the old photos of the Inn, which has been in Katie's family forever, while eating breakfast in the morning. All in all, an excellent place to stay - we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B in Jensen Beach, Florida. We have stayed here several times while travelling the Florida coast and have never been disappointed. The Inn is very cozy, with nice breezes blowing off the bay across the street. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the Inn and the Causeway bridge going over to the beach area is a great walk in the evening. The property has several garden areas where you can relax and read in the early mornings or evenings. The owner is not only a dedicated young lady but also an outstanding cook. There's a lot of history in this wonderfully appointed Inn.

Room Tip: This is a great resting point for those travelling the across Florida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Tilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Tilton Place

Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Tilton Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Inn at Tilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Tilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.