We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Jensen Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Tilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Tilton Place to your Saves list
Inn at Tilton Place
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay in Jensen Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the Inn and were charmed by the history, the location, the decor of the Inn. Katie is an amazing hostess and chef! We loved the beds, and though we didn't,t bring any pets with us, we will next time. It is unusual to find a pet-friendly inn that is very nice for humans too. We love the quiet town, the feeling of Old Florida, and the spacious, quiet rooms. The Jammin Jensen on Thursday nights is fun to wander through. We especially loved Katie's delicious, amazing breakfasts. She has a cook book so I hope to duplicate her blueberry scones and great egg dishes. We also loved Kona Beach Cafe, through the backyard of the Inn. It has great atmosphere, value, and tasty, imaginative, and casual food. You'll leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated -- we did!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
102
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Inn at Tilton Place. Katie does a wonderful job. Very organized. The breakfasts are gormet quality. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

What a gorgeous bed & breakfast! Katie is the perfect hostess and chef - her three course breakfasts complete with coffee and mimosas made our weekend! the inn is quaint and elegant, great views of the area, comfortable rooms and amenities. There are several local bars and restaurants within a five minute walk from the inn. My boyfriend and I stayed for labor day weekend and we had a fabulous time, we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: I recommend Room 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a couple get away!
The house is very peaceful and cozy. We Love its history!
Breakfast was very tasteful and carefully cooked.
Mattress and pillows were super confortable. They were made of green tea, charcoal, and memory foam.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley Valley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We originally found this gem after reading an article about Stuart FLA and needed to find a pet friendly place in the area. This is the old beach B&B with a super fresh twist. Clean comfy rooms and a spectacular breakfast served up by Katie, your hostess. We have clanged our travel route a few times to stay here in the past few years.The nearby (half a block walk) restaurant, 11 Maple, is worth making it on a Friday night for the wine tastings. Yum. Our little dog LOVES the Inn :p

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We spent a weekend with friends at Katie's B&B and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very simple and clean. The history of the inn is fun to learn about. A few restaraunts and bars nearby are good. The breakfast was very nicely prepared, our spouses called it a "girl style" inn and breakfast. I think that was a great compliment!

Room Tip: we stayed in the back room, private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Charming and quiet.

The young lady who runs it is named Katie and apparently does everything herself.

Three course breakfast was lovely each morning. Melon balls with mint and honey was my favorite!

The first floor room we stayed in was nice but could have used a little decorating.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Tilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Tilton Place

Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Tilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Tilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Tilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.