We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Drinks and Appetizers, BUT...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2901 NW Federal Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4445
772-692-7922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 90 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good Place for Drinks and Appetizers, BUT...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was the 3rd time I've eaten here and the 3rd time I've been disappointed with my steak. I keep giving them a chance but their chances just ran out. The drinks were good and cold, appetizers good, service slow, but the steak we had this time (Outlaw Ribeye) was tough. Their quality of meat just doesn't meet up to my standard. I'd much rather go to Peters Steak House (even more costlier) as I know what I'm going to get there and they will exceed my expectations. If you're not going to have a steak at LongHorn, you may be ok.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
“What happend???? Bad bad Terrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife loves the five pepper steak salad at any other Longhorns but here! We were so disaapointed we asked for the manager, he apologized and asked to remake both steak salads. A noble and appreciated jesture. The second salads were as bad if not worse than the first.. Of course when both wives are unhappy, it makes for a negative experience for all... 4 unhappy meals served! :-( stay away form this one...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Steak...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Longhorn has been here quite awhile and they
have redecorated a few times...it's got a western
theme going on but not overdone. Sometimes there's a wait but not always...I have to say I
have NEVER had a bad steak here...Their
steaks are tender, cooked to order, tasty, and
just the right size can be had. I usually have the
filet, it melts in your mouth. I've also had their
strip, ribeye, and sirloin and am always satisfied.
The parmesean crusted chicken is AWESOME!
Portions are good, always enough for take home.
Service is very good. We go here often, for lunch and dinner.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

friendly servers and bartenders good value for the money food good only problem no reservations

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in the area for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This Longhorn offers excellent steak. Had a 9 oz filet last night that was prepared exactly as I asked. This was a quality piece of meat with nice side choices for less than $22.00.
Service equaled the food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.