We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caps Island Grille - CLOSED

Caps Island Grille
10999 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-7617
772-229-3287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped in for dinner last night and enjoyed a very tasty pizza, thin crust, lots of toppings and no problem substituting ingredients. The owners are as welcoming as others here on tripadvisor have noted in other reviews. It was a busy night, service is a little slow but worth the wait. Seemed to have many return customers which is always a good sign! I would definitely return to Caps!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Been visiting relatives in Jensen beach for the last few years and Caps is just across the street. Every visit has been well worth it, Paul is always friendly and happy hour lasts from early afternoon to early evening, well worth it at $2 for draft beer. Food is good value and don't forget to ask the owner to show off his skill at the pub game. Many thanks from baby Sofia and family (England/Canada)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not up to its ranking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Family and I stopped by on the weekend. Ordered fish tacos and pizza. Out of a menu item, so I settled on an appetizer and helping the kids on the pizza. Pizza came out burnt. I think it had the potential to be great, but burnt crust really distracted. Fish tacos were tasty, but the fries in both taco baskets were overcooked and grease tasted like it hadnt been changed appropriately. Service was very gracious, but don't know that we will be back. Smaller restaurant, looks like it could be fun late at night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure on the Treasure Coast- Please don't tell Anyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for a bite to eat on a recent Wednesday nite. The environment is very casual, but inviting. The food and service were excellent and the hosts made everyone feel welcome. We will be back again, for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food and people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We ate at Caps twice last week on vacation. We stopped in for lunch and then came back for dinner the next day. Both times the food was very good and the hospitality was terrific. Friday night ribs were amazing and the local music was just right for the small outdoor seating area. It is definitely a local hot spot and a great place to unwind. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caps Island Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caps Island Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.