We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
coral springs fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went here for father's day weekened and it was beyond my expectations. This hotel is better than your standard Courtyards. We had an ocean view and it was absolutely gorgeous. I didn't want to leave. The staff was very accommodating we were able to check in early and also had a late check out, it was also very very clean.I already told my friends and family about it so that they can go too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    148
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
102
126
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

After 9 hours of traveling with our two young children, were disappointed when we arrived to find that the room we reserved many months before, was unavailable. We booked and paid for a junior suite ocean view room with a balcony. We were given a dark room on the ground floor facing the dunes- so all we could see was shrubbery...not even a glimpse of blue sky. The apologetic front desk clerk Amy, offered to get us an ocean view smaller standard room for our first two nights instead and then she'd made arrangements to move us to a larger suite on our last night. Unfortunately the larger suite, though lovely, was not ready until after 3pm on Saturday. We were told that we would be able to get into our new room shortly after 12 noon- so we had packed up everything in the am. We were concerned about getting into the room because we needed to shower and get ready for my in-law's 50th wedding anniversary professional photos by 4pm. Getting 2 sandy children and 2 adults ready in less than an hour when we were scrambling through our suitcases trying to find everything was stressful.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly- particularly Evon the bartender outside and Amy & Ashley at the front desk who really tried to help us under the circumstances. The beach was lovely too. That said, not getting the room we booked and paid for was a large inconvenience for us.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Julie,
I am so sorry that your stay failed to meet your expectations and I regret that my team was unable to turn it around to make it a great memory.

We are fanatically diligent in our room descriptors to insure that this situation never happens. There must have been some wires crossed at the time of reservation because I double checked the room that you booked and the descriptor below is what is stated for that room description.

"Beach-Family Suite, 1 Bedroom Junior Suite, 1 King or 2 Double, Sofa bed, Limited view, Balcony"

The room booked was offered as a limited view, and your right, afforded views of shrubbery as well as the beach. Again my apologies. If you ever travel back to our area, we welcome the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff is exceptionally kind and works hard to make sure the guests are happy. We had the best stay and will definitely return. The hotel is beautiful and the staff made my fiancé and i feel so special. They accommodated all of our requests and made my fiance's birthday so memorable by decorating the room for him. We would probably stay here once a month if we could afford it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I'm rarely impressed by chain hotels but this Courtyard really blew my mind. Everyone on staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - we were upgraded to a balcony room for free just because the girl at the front desk liked us - and everything is very clean. If I had any one complaint, it would be that this part of Hutchinson Island was unusually windy the entire time we were here. We would drive up or down the island and winds would die off but whenever we returned it was always still windy.

Room Tip: Balconies are not included in all oceanview rooms - they're randomly placed and cost extra. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We showed up unexpectedly (luckily they had a room) and this place turned out to be fantastic. The pool is small but lovely and they have a nice jacuzzi. They are on the beach, a very nice beach at that. The staff was also great. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I was extremely happy. This was the only place I didn't reserve in advance during our two week trip down in Florida and it turned out to be one of the best places we stayed.

Room Tip: We were on the street side because they had no rooms with a sea view, but it was fine. No noise, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglis, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We just stayed overnight for one night, but it was a great location! Located right on the beach, you could peek out a hallway window and see the ocean if you weren't fortunate enough to have an oceanside room.
The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and well kept. If we had not been visiting friends on near-by Nettles Island, I would have definitely taken advantage of the beach!!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the highest floor possible, especially if you don't have an oceanvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed overnight here and the service was very good. It had the feel of a small friend family hotel with the benefits of a large chain. They didnt have a lot of ammenities -- just a small area where you could buy snacks. They have a small outdoor bar by the pool that was open until 10pm or so. Friendly staff, good breakfast in the small cafe on site (no free breakfast). They have a Pool area is nice, with a little bar and access to the ocean if you want to take a stroll down the beach. Its also within walking distances of some convenience stores and small restaurants. Apparently the restaurant next door is supposed to be very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.