We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Conflicted”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This location is perfect. On a quiet beach, in a low key area. But everything else,from the staff,to the food and other amenities is a roller coaster- very erratic. Thirty dollars a day for beach lounges is a ripoff. This was our second visit,but we will probably not return,as there were too many negatives that offset the excellent location

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    141
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
122
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I found this place when tying to find a good stay near my sister in Port St Lucie. After the last storm, there wasn't too much to choose from but we had to find something so we took a chance without having ever seen it. WOW. What a find. We go back whenever we are in the area and look forward to it! Our first stay, we were given a street view room, opposite the ocean side. The staff switched us as soon as we expressed an interest, without an upcharge in 2010. Our last stay, in June 2013, was terrific and we booked an ocean view room to start. A balcony was offered at check in for our 2 nights at $30 more, which we declined. We had the view and didn't need the balcony but it is a nice addition if you want it.
We REALLY enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet at our last stay. We even invited gests to enjoy it. This year a bistro replaced the old restaurant, not even close to as good but fresh food.
All in all, we love this hotel! We love the easy access to a relatively private and empty beach(we have January & June experiences) and an ocean view room is what we love about Florida! The pool and hot tub area are not as updated as some we've stayed in but are nice enough and lead right to the beach access area where you can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas.
The entire staff team here is fantastic, hard working and very friendly. Rooms are pleasingly immaculate and updated.
The best thing about this hotel is that the price is reasonable for what you're getting and it has never been crowded! That's why I beg you not to go and fill up our best kept favorite get away to the Florida Treasure Coast spot! ;)

Room Tip: Ocean view will not disappoint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right on beach. Check in a little impersonal /formal, hey this is Florida, we're casual. Parking is real easy. Also right across from good Cumberland Farms.

Room and bathroom small but typical for beachfront. We had balcony ;not all rooms have them. Nice pool and beach is a step away. None better.

Biggest gripe: breakfast is all microwaved and NOTHING is free. And we paid 250 a night. in Florida, and we get orange juice from concentrate, a sorry offering. Processed microwaved eggs etc, I'll go somewhere else for breakfast, especially since I'm paying 30 dollars for breakfast for three. Rather have Holiday Inn Express breakfast; not great but free(of course nothing is free, but included with room).

Very safe area and secure feeling to hotel and rooms. Would stay here again but find another place for breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel to stay in. The sandpiper was right overlooking the beach and the staff on all accounts so helpful. I would recommend to all future visitors. Loved going out and walking on the beach in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was quiet and perfect for couples and families who want just want to relax and not have people all around you. This is not a "party" resort and we were very happy about that. There were times that we had almost the entire beach to ourselves. The beach was beautiful and clean. We were going to buy our own chairs and umbrella but realized it was not that much more to just rent them. Ask for a deal if you are there for more than one day. There is a liquor store right across the street in the strip mall where you can buy your own stuff and take it to the beach, the drinks on the property were expensive. There is also a fridge and microwave in the room, so we were able to buy food at Publix to save money. The room we had was beautiful. The front desk ladies were all so wonderful and worked dilligently to honor our room request. We had a room with a balcony facing the gorgeous ocean. The housekeeping does a fabulous job as we did not find any sand in our room or in the hotel and that has got to be a challenge! We enjoyed Caps Grille, Shuckers, and Conchy Joe's for dinner, all just a short distance away. We also drove all around the island one day, which was nice. Come here if you need some peace and quiet with the ocean surrounding you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every June for the past several years. I reviewed it in 2011. The hotel is still excellent with a beautiful, private beach right out the back door. Rooms are big and comfy and clean. Bathrooms are very nice.

The only thing that has changed is the restaurant. They no longer have a buffet breakfast; now, it is a bistro (Courtyards are changing to that). You can order food, and it has Starbucks coffee. I have had the food in other Courtyards and it's pretty decent - and not too expensive.

The ocean-front rooms are more expensive, but spring for one if you can - the view off the balcony is just amazing!! If you're on a budget, the non-view room are just as good - just without the view, they are still comfy and large.

Oh, and they also have free wi-fi now. It's excellent. In 2011, it was a hook-up.

It's all good!!!

Room Tip: Try and spring for an oceanfront room. You won't be sorry with that view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ocean view was awesome. Beach was nice and clean, not too crowded. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Rooms were great, we had a balcony, fridge and microwave. Pool area was nice, we loved the hot tub too. Plenty of chairs available. They had lots of stuff for the kids down by the pool...face painting, crafts, hair braiding and it was all free. Our kids loved it! Didn't eat there but did have a drink from the tiki bar (which was nice) and it was delicious - a mojito made correctly isn't that common. It was pricy, but all hotel bar drinks are. Within driving distance to plenty of restaurants. We are pretty particular but we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The rooms had a bit of wear and tear but overall very clean. Washer and dryer on the 3rd floor were a lifesaver!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.