We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel to stay in. The sandpiper was right overlooking the beach and the staff on all accounts so helpful. I would recommend to all future visitors. Loved going out and walking on the beach in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    148
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
102
126
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was quiet and perfect for couples and families who want just want to relax and not have people all around you. This is not a "party" resort and we were very happy about that. There were times that we had almost the entire beach to ourselves. The beach was beautiful and clean. We were going to buy our own chairs and umbrella but realized it was not that much more to just rent them. Ask for a deal if you are there for more than one day. There is a liquor store right across the street in the strip mall where you can buy your own stuff and take it to the beach, the drinks on the property were expensive. There is also a fridge and microwave in the room, so we were able to buy food at Publix to save money. The room we had was beautiful. The front desk ladies were all so wonderful and worked dilligently to honor our room request. We had a room with a balcony facing the gorgeous ocean. The housekeeping does a fabulous job as we did not find any sand in our room or in the hotel and that has got to be a challenge! We enjoyed Caps Grille, Shuckers, and Conchy Joe's for dinner, all just a short distance away. We also drove all around the island one day, which was nice. Come here if you need some peace and quiet with the ocean surrounding you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every June for the past several years. I reviewed it in 2011. The hotel is still excellent with a beautiful, private beach right out the back door. Rooms are big and comfy and clean. Bathrooms are very nice.

The only thing that has changed is the restaurant. They no longer have a buffet breakfast; now, it is a bistro (Courtyards are changing to that). You can order food, and it has Starbucks coffee. I have had the food in other Courtyards and it's pretty decent - and not too expensive.

The ocean-front rooms are more expensive, but spring for one if you can - the view off the balcony is just amazing!! If you're on a budget, the non-view room are just as good - just without the view, they are still comfy and large.

Oh, and they also have free wi-fi now. It's excellent. In 2011, it was a hook-up.

It's all good!!!

Room Tip: Try and spring for an oceanfront room. You won't be sorry with that view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ocean view was awesome. Beach was nice and clean, not too crowded. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Rooms were great, we had a balcony, fridge and microwave. Pool area was nice, we loved the hot tub too. Plenty of chairs available. They had lots of stuff for the kids down by the pool...face painting, crafts, hair braiding and it was all free. Our kids loved it! Didn't eat there but did have a drink from the tiki bar (which was nice) and it was delicious - a mojito made correctly isn't that common. It was pricy, but all hotel bar drinks are. Within driving distance to plenty of restaurants. We are pretty particular but we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The rooms had a bit of wear and tear but overall very clean. Washer and dryer on the 3rd floor were a lifesaver!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had such a blast this time, and our room was fabulous, right above the dunes - ocean view. We hung out by the salt-water pool and spa, had lunch, apps, drinks, and could run into the ocean just steps away. We love it here.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, but all of the rooms have a view of the Inter-coastal or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Beach, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many Courtyards over the years. This is my first stay since the new corporate renovations. But this property has greatly over-exceeded my expectations!!!!

We have an inland-view king-room. And it appears that all rooms have an oversized room refrigerator & microwave

Bathrooms are beautiful w/ over-sized marble showers. And many shelves & hooks for personal effects.

The easy-access free WiFi is fast and iOS friendly. Stays logged-in. None of that obnoxious spash page of TOS acceptance every time. A great feature!

The staff is amazingly friendly. And worth the price! :)

My advice; STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great Hotel..Beautiful Beach and Views. Had A nice tiki bar outside and pool.Room was spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again!!!! They did have some construction going on that was a little noisy in the morning, but other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.