We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“STILL EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel every June for the past several years. I reviewed it in 2011. The hotel is still excellent with a beautiful, private beach right out the back door. Rooms are big and comfy and clean. Bathrooms are very nice.

The only thing that has changed is the restaurant. They no longer have a buffet breakfast; now, it is a bistro (Courtyards are changing to that). You can order food, and it has Starbucks coffee. I have had the food in other Courtyards and it's pretty decent - and not too expensive.

The ocean-front rooms are more expensive, but spring for one if you can - the view off the balcony is just amazing!! If you're on a budget, the non-view room are just as good - just without the view, they are still comfy and large.

Oh, and they also have free wi-fi now. It's excellent. In 2011, it was a hook-up.

It's all good!!!

Room Tip: Try and spring for an oceanfront room. You won't be sorry with that view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    125
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
84
112
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ocean view was awesome. Beach was nice and clean, not too crowded. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Rooms were great, we had a balcony, fridge and microwave. Pool area was nice, we loved the hot tub too. Plenty of chairs available. They had lots of stuff for the kids down by the pool...face painting, crafts, hair braiding and it was all free. Our kids loved it! Didn't eat there but did have a drink from the tiki bar (which was nice) and it was delicious - a mojito made correctly isn't that common. It was pricy, but all hotel bar drinks are. Within driving distance to plenty of restaurants. We are pretty particular but we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The rooms had a bit of wear and tear but overall very clean. Washer and dryer on the 3rd floor were a lifesaver!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had such a blast this time, and our room was fabulous, right above the dunes - ocean view. We hung out by the salt-water pool and spa, had lunch, apps, drinks, and could run into the ocean just steps away. We love it here.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, but all of the rooms have a view of the Inter-coastal or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Beach, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many Courtyards over the years. This is my first stay since the new corporate renovations. But this property has greatly over-exceeded my expectations!!!!

We have an inland-view king-room. And it appears that all rooms have an oversized room refrigerator & microwave

Bathrooms are beautiful w/ over-sized marble showers. And many shelves & hooks for personal effects.

The easy-access free WiFi is fast and iOS friendly. Stays logged-in. None of that obnoxious spash page of TOS acceptance every time. A great feature!

The staff is amazingly friendly. And worth the price! :)

My advice; STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great Hotel..Beautiful Beach and Views. Had A nice tiki bar outside and pool.Room was spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again!!!! They did have some construction going on that was a little noisy in the morning, but other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I came here for rest and relaxation and this property is perfect for that! Home is Orlando, so I have plenty of activities and people there. This locale is clean, quiet, has good breakfast (made to order!) and in a perfect location. Super friendly staff from the top down! The other Marriott on the Island is the big property with all the people, so if you are looking for action and activities that is the place to be. If you are looking for quiet to work or rest or a couple's getaway - this place is perfection! Plenty of things to do nearby, and some great restaurants - just ask the staff for their recommendation.

Room Tip: As always - if you are in Florida, spring for the full water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip to the coast. It's part of a sun up on the Atlantic and sunset on the Gulf. Well if the rest if the trip is as good as this we will have a great/super trip.
Clean rooms, nice decorations clean beach, staff was nice. AND we got to see a loggerhead turtle lay her eggs then go back to the ocean. Great start to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott
Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.