We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
1 review
“Great hotel on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ocean view was awesome. Beach was nice and clean, not too crowded. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Rooms were great, we had a balcony, fridge and microwave. Pool area was nice, we loved the hot tub too. Plenty of chairs available. They had lots of stuff for the kids down by the pool...face painting, crafts, hair braiding and it was all free. Our kids loved it! Didn't eat there but did have a drink from the tiki bar (which was nice) and it was delicious - a mojito made correctly isn't that common. It was pricy, but all hotel bar drinks are. Within driving distance to plenty of restaurants. We are pretty particular but we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The rooms had a bit of wear and tear but overall very clean. Washer and dryer on the 3rd floor were a lifesaver!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    144
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
99
122
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had such a blast this time, and our room was fabulous, right above the dunes - ocean view. We hung out by the salt-water pool and spa, had lunch, apps, drinks, and could run into the ocean just steps away. We love it here.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, but all of the rooms have a view of the Inter-coastal or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Beach, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many Courtyards over the years. This is my first stay since the new corporate renovations. But this property has greatly over-exceeded my expectations!!!!

We have an inland-view king-room. And it appears that all rooms have an oversized room refrigerator & microwave

Bathrooms are beautiful w/ over-sized marble showers. And many shelves & hooks for personal effects.

The easy-access free WiFi is fast and iOS friendly. Stays logged-in. None of that obnoxious spash page of TOS acceptance every time. A great feature!

The staff is amazingly friendly. And worth the price! :)

My advice; STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great Hotel..Beautiful Beach and Views. Had A nice tiki bar outside and pool.Room was spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again!!!! They did have some construction going on that was a little noisy in the morning, but other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I came here for rest and relaxation and this property is perfect for that! Home is Orlando, so I have plenty of activities and people there. This locale is clean, quiet, has good breakfast (made to order!) and in a perfect location. Super friendly staff from the top down! The other Marriott on the Island is the big property with all the people, so if you are looking for action and activities that is the place to be. If you are looking for quiet to work or rest or a couple's getaway - this place is perfection! Plenty of things to do nearby, and some great restaurants - just ask the staff for their recommendation.

Room Tip: As always - if you are in Florida, spring for the full water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip to the coast. It's part of a sun up on the Atlantic and sunset on the Gulf. Well if the rest if the trip is as good as this we will have a great/super trip.
Clean rooms, nice decorations clean beach, staff was nice. AND we got to see a loggerhead turtle lay her eggs then go back to the ocean. Great start to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The wife and I did a weekend away for our 11th wedding anniversary, hotel was well kept room was great had a great view of the ocean and beach. Pool area was well kept hotel staff was great. Nice area for a get away and relax...You can surf fish from the beach or just hang out.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.