We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
usa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Upon arrival, my first impression was the lobby was well-kept and service during check-in was very friendly. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean. It appears the carpet may have been recently replaced but that the built-ins and sofa in the room were in need of refurbishment.

In regards to location, the hotel is across from a gas station and there is a CVS pharmacy just down the road. Hutchinson Island has very limited food choices but US 1 which is nearby has a lot of options. If you do want to eat at the hotel they have a bistro open for Breakfast with standard Courtyard breakfast items you can order and from 11AM-8PM a tiki bar that serves food and drinks.

In regards to the beach, there was a 4-5 foot drop off in the sand you had to slide down to get to the ocean. I am hoping this was due to weather the week before and not usually the case. The beach was clean and we even had the opportunity to see two sharks in the water. If you would like a chair behind the hotel they are rented for $10 an hour or $30 for the entire day. It was surprising that Marriott allowed a third party company to place two rows of chairs across the beach behind the entire property. I was also disappointed to see the company employees walking across new plants on the sand dunes to get to Marriott property despite the signs not to.

The pool area consists of an average size hotel pool, hot tub with waterfall, tiki bar, and seating. It was a popular guest area but I was always able to find seating.

The checkout experience was efficient and I found all of the personnel to be very friendly. I was surprised at how clean they were able to keep the hotel with the amount of sand people were carrying in on their feet.

Room Tip: When choosing a room be sure to get oceanview or you will see the parking lot and the gas station ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    141
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
122
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The front desk people were very nice upon check in, however, the rooms need an upgrade. Mattress not very comfortable, pillows not very nice and quality of sheets needs improvement. Bathroom very small with pedestal sink leaving no room for toiletries. Did have nice large shower though. Not much around there and food was just typical tiki hut burger, chicken tenders.. Yes it's on the beach but that and friendly staff were about all it had going for it.. My nightstand was dirty when I got to the room too..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a nice weekend at the Courtyard. Not a lot of amenities, but our room had a view of the Intercoastal with a walk out balcony (extra charge for that). Great shower, comfy beds, nice decor. Happened to book a deal that included breakfast in the Bistro. Something for everyone on the menu. Glad it came free, since regular pricing was usual for a Marriott. Hotel is right on the ocean, which was really great. Walk on the beach in the morning and watch the sunrise then site on the balcony in our room later and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Get a room with a balcony on the beach to take full advantage of the beautiful view. You can rent beach chairs and an umbrella so you don't have to pack all that stuff along on your trip. Starbucks is available for that morning jolt. It's just a really peaceful and easy get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The beds are firmer than I like, but its the only complaint.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel following a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale, due to its relatively close location. Upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The service was exemplary, with friendly welcomes from the cleaning staff to the beach attendant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. And the beach view was priceless. This is one of the best beaches in Florida for walking, swimming, and even shelling. Even though this hotel does not have its own restaurant, except for breakfast and light snacks, there is an extensive choice of local restaurants which deliver to the hotel. We had dinner delivered and ate it in their breakfast room, overlooking the ocean. Believe me, it was difficult leaving the hotel, especially knowing what would greet us back in Wisconsin. This is a hidden jewel which you almost hate to share. One of the staff told us that Paul Newman and his wife stayed here several times. If we are ever in this part of Florida again we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Without question, choose a room overlooking the beach. Some rooms have a real balcony, and some hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our time here. We had a beatufil ocean-view room. We stayed in early April. The ocean was Bahama-like turquise color, it was just magical. We split our time between the beach and their pool and spa. Nice tiki bar by the pool offers chicken fingers, sandwiches, etc. Really a nice, quiet place to stay, with close proximity to restaurants and a couple of drug stores/grocery stores for convenience. Would highly recommend they install a crosswalk and traffic light in front of their hotel as it is extremely dangerous to cross to the party store/restaurants across the street. Please be careful with your kids!!!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor. Ocean room view is magnificent. Not all rooms have walkout balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two relaxing days here. It is a quiet area & wasn't very crowded. Our oceanfront room was clean & comfortable. The hotel was well maintained. We did not eat breakfast here as we brought our own & used the fridge & microwave in the room. The pool area was clean & pleasant, enjoyed just relaxing. The beach access is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. The only suggestion would be for the staff to be more knowledgeable about giving directions & on restaurants & things to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.