We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two relaxing days here. It is a quiet area & wasn't very crowded. Our oceanfront room was clean & comfortable. The hotel was well maintained. We did not eat breakfast here as we brought our own & used the fridge & microwave in the room. The pool area was clean & pleasant, enjoyed just relaxing. The beach access is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. The only suggestion would be for the staff to be more knowledgeable about giving directions & on restaurants & things to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    163
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
119
140
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for three days of relaxation from the hectic pace of our Pacific Northwest life. Everyone gave us great service, was very friendly, and accommodated our every wish. Tom, at the front desk, made sure we got the best balcony room. April, in the Tiki Bar by the pool, made sure we got our burgers hot and beer cold! Cage, renting the chaise loungers by the surf, gave us a nice multi-day discount and got us hooked up next to the " best waves." He was ready with good restaurant options and info around the island. Mulligan's Beach Cafe, Jensen Beach, was a nice suggestion. All the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. If you are a shell collector, this is a mecca due to the reconstruction of the beach after hurricane Sandy. Good amenities available at the hotel and the beach/view as simply awesome!

Room Tip: Pay for a balcony overlooking the beach and sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level Contributor
215 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is exactly what we were looking for in a hotel on the beach. It is small and right on the beach. So much nicer than a large resort. The front desk is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine. There is a nice size fridge and microwave. Pool is adequate-we are here for the beach. Tiki bar is small but fine for what you might want. The location is great. There are so many wonderful restaurants close by. Just check trip advisor. CVS is up the street. No reason to go far for anything. Publix or WinnDixie near by. We will return for sure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a well-run hotel. Breakfast area not bad- not a lot of selection, but Starbucks, pleasant seating areas. Pool was usually crowded, but the bar was handy and the ocean is right there. The guy charging an arm and a leg for chairs and umbrellas must have thought he was on South Beach....

Room Tip: Not all ocean front rooms have balconies you can sit out on. And ask for pool towels early each day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A very good option for Marriott Rewards members. Right on the beach on Jensen Beach on Hutchinson Island between Ft. Pierce and Stuart, FL. A very nice and updated hotel. Very good pool and hot tub area. No true restaurant, although you can order drinks and some food at the pool bar. Not close to restaurants, but right o the beach and just about a 10 minute drive towards Route 1 and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for a beachfront room. Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We typically stay at the Marriott Resort on Hutchinson Island, but they were sold out this weekend so we stayed at the Courtyard just 4 miles North.

Rooms are small but comfortable and nicely furnished. The in-room coffee is terrible so coffee connoisseurs beware. There is a restaurant with netter coffee, but breakfast is not included in your stay.

The pool is quite small but it is adjacent to the beach so probably my not an issue.

FYI, not all rooms have balconies - make sure you specify if you want one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our third year staying at this hotel. Great place & the best Beach Service, ever! Ask for, Cage- great service & a really good guy! Everyone at the hotel is very friendly & accommodating. Great local restaurants & bars. Just a low key place to unwind & relax. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana's Beach Club
Vistana's Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Stuart
3.9 mi away
Marriott Beach Resort and Marina Hutchinson Island
2.3 mi away
Caribbean Shores Hotel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.