We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Wells
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beachfront Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A very good option for Marriott Rewards members. Right on the beach on Jensen Beach on Hutchinson Island between Ft. Pierce and Stuart, FL. A very nice and updated hotel. Very good pool and hot tub area. No true restaurant, although you can order drinks and some food at the pool bar. Not close to restaurants, but right o the beach and just about a 10 minute drive towards Route 1 and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for a beachfront room. Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    146
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
102
125
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We typically stay at the Marriott Resort on Hutchinson Island, but they were sold out this weekend so we stayed at the Courtyard just 4 miles North.

Rooms are small but comfortable and nicely furnished. The in-room coffee is terrible so coffee connoisseurs beware. There is a restaurant with netter coffee, but breakfast is not included in your stay.

The pool is quite small but it is adjacent to the beach so probably my not an issue.

FYI, not all rooms have balconies - make sure you specify if you want one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our third year staying at this hotel. Great place & the best Beach Service, ever! Ask for, Cage- great service & a really good guy! Everyone at the hotel is very friendly & accommodating. Great local restaurants & bars. Just a low key place to unwind & relax. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott at Hutchinson Island is a very nice hotel in a resort quality location! Even before we arrived I had a good feeling about this place. I called with some questions and David in reservations could not have been more helpful. Check in and out and everyone at the front desk was welcoming and speedy, especially Jen on the night of 4/21. We had an intracoastal view which was fine because we spent almost every waking minute outside! The room was very bright and clean, very nice amenities (Paul Mitchell), in room coffee, a fridge, microwave, free parking and Internet. Beds were very comfortable, nice mattress and lots of pillows. Location is right on the beautiful, soft sandy beach! We chose to buy our own chairs at the CVS right down the street instead of renting for $30/day per lounge. Beach towels are provided at the front desk. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice, with a waterfall by the hot tub. The tiki bar lunch was competitively priced and the food was very good. Breakfast in the Starbucks lounge was painfully slow, and like others I do wish there was fresh coffee in the lobby, at least in the morning. As for the glass bathroom door, yes it is weird but not completely see through, and it is in the hallway by the door so unless someone is standing in the hallway of the room looking into the bathroom it's not a problem. It does let the light shine through if someone uses the bathroom during the night, though. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Quiet, relaxing, beautifully maintained beach just steps out the door from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a hotel very close to the beach with beautiful beach views. My family and I enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean with a good amount of space for the three of us. I had difficulty since I needed wired internet access and my first room was not wired properly/it wasn't working. The front desk staff immediately relocated me to a room since wired internet is necessary for my work. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The only con I would state is the food at the Tiki Bar was not great for what you paid for it and it takes a very long time to get it if there are several people around the pool area. But that really didn't change my mind about the stay overall. I would happily return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
744 helpful votes 744 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here in April and was very impressed with this hotel.
The first thing coming into the hotel I was greeted with a nice smile and warm welcome. This is something, believe it or not, that doesn't happen at all hotels. The check in was very pleasant.
The lobby was clean, modern and functional.
PROS: I had been on the road for two weeks and told the woman at check in I just need to sleep in tomorrow. She gave me a great room, #516, at the end of a hall, quiet and ocean front view (see pics).
My room was very nice. I have read some of the reviews about bad beds, however, my mattress was fine. I slept so well I could hardly get up in the morning. Being in an ocean front room I slept with the sliding door ajar just a tad enough so as to hear the ocean waves - heaven.
The room also had a fridge which was very much appreciated
Good wi-fi and plenty of outlets to plug in I-pod, Blackberry, etc.
The pool area, while small, was fine. The drinks and food there were also fine.
CONS: My one complaint is that Marriott hotels used to have complimentary coffee in the morning down in the lobby, not any longer. However, there is a coffee pot in the room I was able to use. But no real complaints - great hotel, well maintained.
FYI...I ate at a restaurant up the road called Shucker's. It's right on the beach. Great-fresh seafood. Very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We vacation a lot in south Florida during spring break and this was the best hotel ever. The pool was heated just enough. The beach was right there. Breakfast and lunch were available at the Tiki bar for a reasonable price. There was a convenience store & ice cream shop within walking distance. Several very nice restaurants and a grocery store were only a few miles away. The staff was friendly and professional. The only complaint would be the very small bathroom with the see thru door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.