We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRISTINE BEACH RIGHT OUT THE BACK DOOR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
“PRISTINE BEACH RIGHT OUT THE BACK DOOR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a great hotel if you are a beachgoer! It is directly on a private, pristine beach. You walk out the back door of the hotel (where there is a bar and a pool) and right onto the beach. The rooms are fantastic. I have stayed in both the ocean front and the non-view rooms. The rooms are pretty much the same, except for the view and the price. You pay a bit more for oceanfront – and the oceanfronts come with a balcony. The non-view room faces the intercoastal waterway and the parking lot (there's plenty of free parking at this hotel). It all depends on how much you want to spend. I have to say, the ocean front is quite spectacular as the sun is coming up. The rooms are cushy and nicely decorated with big furniture. Rooms have a frig and microwave, and some have a separate living room type area. The beds are so comfy and clean. The bathrooms have tile floors and some are a little bigger than others (some just have showers, no tub). All in all, it’s a great place to stay, but could be a little on the pricey side (you pay for that fantastic Florida beach). There’s no free breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the hotel with a big breakfast buffet for around $12. Sometimes, you can get that included in your rate; do it if you can, the breakfast is very good – eggs made to order, lots of fresh fruit, good coffee and fresh orange or grapefruit juice – as well as all the other regular stuff. There is free Internet, but it is not wi-fi (there’s a Internet cord in the room). Everyone on the staff is very nice. By the way, FYI, there’s not much in this area (Hutchinson Island). It’s a long strip of beach with a couple little shops, a couple restaurants, condos, and not much else. There is a grocery store down the street, but if you want much more, you have to go back across the bridge to the mainland. This is just a great place to relax and enjoy the beach!

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean front room is you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    155
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
110
134
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great place to stay while on a quiet vacation with small family. Stayed in high floor room with view of the inter-coastal waterway. Staff was awesome. Although no hotel concierge, the front conter staff was able to help with local trips for young kids. Plenty of parking. Bathrooms....... Door is glass, (see through)..... kind of creepy. Breakfast wasn't so great. Pool was smaller than we thought. beach was EMPTY and plenty of room to spread out! Overall, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at this property over Memorial Day weekend. I can't say enough about the staff. They were all so friendly.
We had a rate that included a free breakfast buffet. From past hotel experience we weren't experience we weren't expecting much but the breakfast was great. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs or eggs any way you want along w/ bagels, fruit, cereal, etc.. The wait staff was friendly and prompt bringing drinks and coffee.
The rooms were nicely appointed albeit a bit small but we weren't there to hang out in the room but to enjoy the pool and beach. The rooms are modern & up to date with a good size fridge, microwave and coffee pot. In room coffee was passable but the free coffee downstairs in the lobby was good.
This place is an oasis to go to, to get away from the hussle and bussle. No other hotels around so that you aren't crowded on the beach. Speaking of the beach, it was fantastic. We had brought our own chairs/umbrellas but they do offer cabana rentals and the guys seemed very nice.
The beach was sensational with no rocks to manuever thru and such a sany bottom that it was fun for adults and kids alike (we have been to other beaches on the east coast of FL and encountered alot of rocks in the water and beach erosion, not so here).
We are already looking to go back and have nothing but great things to say about the place!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

You can't beat it on Hutchinson Island. There is a beach guy to take care of you with chairs, suntan lotion, etc. Restaurant and bar across the street are great places to eat and drink. People at hotel and shops verrrry friendly. Gas station across the street had best prices on gas in the area...the attached mini-mart had a good selection of drinks and ready-to-eat food.

Room Tip: We stayed on river side in top floor..great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. We feel right at home here because it is not too large and overcrowded and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We always get a AAA package that includes the buffet breakfast that is delicious and our waitress Debbie is the nicest person ever! The rooms are on the small side but who stays in their room on vacation? Come on now. The only complaint I have about the room is the iron that is provided. It is a cheap one and not efficient at all. Can you tell I don't like wrinkly clothes? Also, as I stated last year in my review, it would be nice if the Tiki Bar stayed opened later and they had a band there or music.

The restaurants we went for dinner are the same as last year except for The Black Marlin in Stuart which was fantastic! We will definitely go back there next year. The other restaurants that are, once again worth mentioning are: The Dolphin Bar and Shrimp House which is my favorite, a little pricey but worth it! Gigi's in Jensen Beach, excellent Italian food and a very friendly and helpful waitress Judy, and there is a place in Stuart on the main highway that serves the best ribs I have ever tasted but I don't remember the name of it..sorry!!

This year the lovebugs were really bad and swarming all over the beach and pool (a couple of days). I did find out that they come out in May and again in September. I am not sure if anything can be done about this. Perhaps sticky strips?

The last thing I want to mention is the wonderful service we get on the beach. Chair and umbrella rentals are negotiated by Marty and Joe. They both make our vacation memorable and are very personable and helpful. Marty and Joe are one of the many reasons why we keep coming back to this hotel. You guys rock!!

I'm counting the days until I go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is our fourth stay at the Hutchinson Island Marriott and as always, it was a wonderful experience! We had an oceanfront room with a balcony which we enjoyed very much.
The pool area is clean and well kept and the beach area is also very clean and the gentlemen who rent the beach chairs and umbrellas and terrific! They treat you to freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee in the lobby and it's wornderul to walk in and smell the cookies baking. I look forward to our next stay at this wonderful Marriott!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks for work. It was in a great area and next to the ocean. The front desk people were AWESOME and made sure my room was cleaned at night, since I was working night shift. Nice pool and beach area. There are some great places to eat. If you are leaving the hotel take a right and go about .25 miles and eat a local place (forgot name) but it's awesome and it has home cooked meals. Mulligan’s has great pizza and crawdaddy's has great seafood......

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.