We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brochure doesn't do it justice............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Gateway Resort

Florida Gateway Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Florida Gateway Resort
Save
You added Florida Gateway Resort to your Saves list
7516 Southeast 113th Boulevard, Jasper, FL 32052   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brochure doesn't do it justice............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having only recently gotten back into the "camping scene" with a new 36' class C RV, we decided to attend the Ocala, Fl. RV Show where we saw the miniature site diorama for Gateway Florida Resort. We purchased a $99 Special Show Package at the show which included a 4-night stay with all meals for two people for three of those days. We booked our visit for March 14-18, 2013. On arriving mid-morning Thursday our initial reaction was the brochure doesn't do it justice and the diorama had been converted to life size. It was all there, the lengthy pull thru site with level spacious concrete pad and outdoor carpeting, umbrella table with 4 chairs, the tented private hot tub, outdoor kitchen with gas grill and utensils and quaint washtub sink, all in working order and clean and a brick fire pit with stacked wood and seating for at least 6 people. The amenities promised were in place and most of those promised for future use could be seen in progress. Our home-style meals were delicious. The clubhouse patio was spacious with several table setups and a very large public hot tub. The tiki bar was well stocked for the Friday night fish fry. Friday we were taken on a tour of the park facilities and the cabins by JP, a young man mature far beyond his years. The St. Paddy's Day festivities were Saturday night with a karoke band inside because of the chill in the air. The existing and proposed amenities shown in the brochure are obvious. What can't be shown there is the warm, friendly, competent, attentive staff we met. From Ann and Morgan in the kitchen making sure all meals met expectations, Savannah at the desk helping visitors check in, Susan and James who came to our RV to help me access the internet; these are the often taken for granted perks that truly make vacation stays the best trip ever. Our thanks to them for making us feel so special. Ron & Viv Paynter, Orange Park, FL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We purchased a special from an RV Show with meals included. Upon arrival, everyone was very helpful.
They are still doing a lot of work, but in the end, it will be a wonderful place to stay.
We booked a premium site and are not disappointed. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of traveling.
We would stay here again.
We do not like to give excellent ratings, because we feel there is always room for improvement. They will have to work hard though to improve this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

While attending an RV show I purchased a 3 day stay for $99 including all meals for 2 persons at the new Florida Gateway Resort. The pictures were outstanding although mainly artist renderings. It showed a hot tub, outdoor kitchen and a large manicured RV lot.
Although the park was quite a distance from our home near Tampa, being retired and having the opportunity to check it out, we drove up.
When we pulled in my husband's comments said it all, HOLLY SMOKES WE OWE THEM MORE MONEY! It was so well done, so very beautiful. Our RV space approx 80' by 40' all of them pull-throughs was amazing. The outdoor kitchen with grill and smoker and sink and all the utensils you would ever need for grilling were there. The fully carpeted concrete pad was enormous and level, with palm trees, scrubs and fence, there was a fire-pit with benches around, the 6 person hot tub was in a tent like pavillion with privacy drapes, and because it was a premium spot there was a lake, fountain with a crossing bridge, and at night the sound of the fountain was magical. There were lights at the kitchen for cooking outside, there were several people employed who kept all of this immaculate, a hot tub man, a girl who cleaned the spot, plus the grill and patio area. They have FREE laundry rooms and the bathhouses are immaculate. There is no pool yet, BUT the lake and sand beach into the lake are beautiful. They have 3 round tents for the primative camping although most campers there are Class A motorcoaches. The meals served were all home made in the lodge by Miss Ann and her 2 associates, and they were terrific, Pork Chops, Fish and Chicken. The Clubhouse is beautiful.
The best thing of all was the lack of a saleperson hitting us over the head to buy something. We asked to hear more about the campground, and we were taken around by JP, a very bright young man who delightfully showed us all they had to offer without any pressure. He is truly proud to be part of this Park and the evolution into what will be a 1st class RESORT. If we were in the market to purchase a site, this would be the place. Thanks to all that made out stay wonderful, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: #72, it does not get any better than that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I stayed in 2 cottages at the resort Dec 19-21/2012. The resort is well kept, the cottages are spotless, spacious and very comfortable. The employees were extremely friendly and kind. The Cafe has a wide variety of delicious meals. My kids were kept well entertained with the quads, fishing, mini golf, nature trails and the swimming pool, as for the adults the hot tub was just what we needed after a long day of activities. We had a wonderful experience and cannot wait to visit again.

The Matadin Family
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in a premium rv lot and felt it was a great value. The lot came equipped with a 30/50 amp, water and dump hook up, plus had wifi, a large patio area including a canopy-covered hot tub, a fire pit with wrap-around bench, a BBQ grill, a wash sink, and a table and chairs with an umbrella. The employees are friendly, genteel and exude southern charm. The lake side beach, volleyball site, and other amenities provide ample opportunity for quality family time. The cottages and premium tents appear new, well-maintained and a step above offerings from other parks. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I spent the weekend in a very nice cottage that we found to be exceptionally clean and well apportioned. The employees prepared high quality, home cooking for our Thanksgiving dinner and quite a few other guests. All the staff as very helpful and professional. The kids and adults were enjoying the trails, the exceptional landscaping and a good chance for us to watch the game together. I would suggest this resort to anyone wanting to relax with a high level of service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

GREAT RV resort! We stayed here 4-5 times and fell in love with the resort, owner, staff and community. We traveled in our RV on some occasions and on other times we stayed in a park madel. All experiences were wonderful. On our first trip, our coach didn't fit just right in the premium lot and the owner and staff were there to immediately fix the problem. We have now invested in the owner's dream and love our "kingdom"! We have a coach barn that is superior to any we've seen and on our lot we have comforts better than most homes. Any RVer can stay at a premium lot and experience the wonders of Florida Gateway RV Resort - grill, hot tubs, fire pits, etc. No other RV resort that we've seen offers such amenities! The resort offers a club house, patio area with Tiki Bar, inside cafe, lake beach area with chairs and umbrellas, play ground for kids, putt-putt golf, store for supples, catch and release fishing lake and too many more amenities to mention all. Give Florida Gateway RV Resort a try- you won't be dissappointed!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida Gateway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Gateway Resort

Address: 7516 Southeast 113th Boulevard, Jasper, FL 32052
Location: United States > Florida > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Gateway Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.