We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super fanstastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Online
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“super fanstastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the best place to stay in JAX Beach... The customer service is beyond amazing, especially Ashley, and the rooms are super clean! I can't say enough good things about this hotel/venue, If you're in the area, this is certainly the place to be. Between the breakfast and the bar, there is no reason to walk away!!! Stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Just stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    157
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
280
177
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place is great. Rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, and its convenient to everything around the beach. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great! 100% recommended for your stay in Jacksonville Beach. Even if you are going to the city, this hotel is worth the 25 min ride in/out

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Donald D,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass along your comments about the staff and breakfast. I also agree that the location is tough to beat...even if you have to drive downtown.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredericksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good location on the beach and close to the Mayport Naval Station. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Having said that I do not understand or like the fact that to submit a posting I have to type 200 characters.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Forrest T.,

Thank you staying with us and for your kind words about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

I have also passed along to Trip Advisor the concern about the minimum character limit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel definitly has the best pool! The giant waterfall is peaceful and drouwns out the sounds of te people arounf the pool. We go in the spring and fall when sometimes the ocean can be too cool to play in. We were planing our vacation for next May, but the prices are jumping again. (Yep, everything keeps going up.) This property seems to have been converted to a Hampton as it seemed the walls were a bit thin, but the staff could not have been any nicer. It is close enough to everyting, but just far enough up the beach you stay out of the main traffic in the area with the shops.
We sayed in May and August.

Room Tip: If you are on the forst floor stay in the North end. The main door is on the south and it is way too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Christopher S.,

Thank you for your repeated visits, and thank you for the kind review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took such good care of you. We will make sure they are are recognized for their efforts. We are blessed to have them with us

We look forward to your upcoming stay in May.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was exactly what I was looking for- minus the price. The staff was friendly and always available. The view, location and closeness to the beach were perfect. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Heather B.,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel, and for staying with us.

We appreciate the comments about the staff, the view, and the beach. We agree it is a beautiful view. We are always working on ensuring we are the best value at the beach, and we are proud to offer the complimentary breakfast, wifi, business center, coffee, and the in room amenities.

We are very happy to hear you would recommend us, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very clean, excellent ocean view on the third floor! Everything is great: direct beach access, tiki bar, awesome pool, family friendly, very friendly and knowledgable staff! We will go back every year if possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear b l,

Thank you for staying with us this year, and hopefully for the next several to come as well.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will pass along your kind comments to all of the staff.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is an extremely nice hotel. Located on the beach it made getting up in the morning a pleasure. The staff, breakfast and pool were wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us, and for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future, if in Jacksonville.

We will pass along the comments about your stay to the staff.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.