We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

What a great oceanfront room we had! Pros: The view was unbelievable. The room had a great kitchenette and a huge, full sized mirror. Definitely a plus for the ladies. The location was literally on the beach and getting there was just a few steps out of the hotel. We rented chairs and an umbrella for the day for $30. Pricey, but I've seen worse and the chairs were so comfortable that I didn't care about the money. Towels were provided by the hotel on the way out to the beach by the pool. The free breakfast was great and they featured different hot items (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles) each day. That was nice so we didn't get bored of the food. They had healthy options also (fruit, yogurt, oatmeal), which I appreciated. Coffee is available 24/7 and we used this often! Good coffee with coffee mate and international delight flavored creamers available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (especially Zach!).There were tons of restaurants & bars within walking distance of the hotel. By car, you had just about anything you needed on one street over (Walgreens, Publix Grocery Store, McDonalds, Smoothie King, etc). We explored St. John's at Town Center, which was just about 12-15 minutes away. All I can say is "wow" at the size and scope of this mall. Any store you could imagine was there, as well as tons of restaurants. It ranged from Bahama Breeze to Season's 52 and from Louis Vuitton to Ulta. I could have stayed there for days, but tried to remind myself that I was there for the beach, not to shop! Cons: The 3 elevators in the hotel did get crowded at some points during the day and they did run out of beach towels a couple of times, but did replace them quickly. The A/C in the room leaked water on the balcony when running. It wasn't a huge deal, but was quite loud outside.
All in all, would definitely come back to Jax Beach and would most definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    184
    41
    18
    9
See reviews for
315
197
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I began staying at this hotel a few years ago when it was a Comfort Inn. The area is nice and quiet. This hotel changed to a Hampton Inn and is beautiful inside and out! The breakfast was amazing, and my kids love the pool. This is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville Beach as a stop on the way back from a family vacation in the Keys. We arrived at 3pm, check-in was at 4pm. We were not able to check-in early as we had requested when we booked the room, but they did allow us to use the lobby restroom to change into our swimsuits so that we could enjoy the pool and beach. The room was not ready until almost 5pm. The pool was very nice, though apparently people were trying to hold chairs while they went to the beach. We were directed by a couple as to the chairs that no one were seen using for the last couple of hours. We used the chairs and no one ever came back. The hotel staff needed to be a little more diligent in replacing clean towels in the pool area. My husband and I visited the bar where we paid $22 for two small rum runners, a little pricey (should have been more like $13). The beach was very clean and the sand was really soft. Once we were checked into our room, we found it to be a bit humid, though it was clean and neat. Overall we had a great time and look forward to visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this Hampton was great. The beach was clean and the hotel is right on the beach. The pool was great, heated, and well maintained. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a Hampton. The rooms were quite clean but dated compared to other hamptons I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and we were able to check in early which was appreciated when traveling with a two year old. Our room smelled musty which is not typical for a Hampton although being right on the beach I suppose that is hard to prevent. Not sure I would pick this Hampton again only because it is not as nice as some other hamptons that I can choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visiting a Family member leaving for deployment over seas. Some aesthetics needed some repair. The Room smelled stuffy and musty, as I/we have allergies and that was a bother. Unable to get in the pool which appeared to be inviting from my balcony. Coffee was good and but didn't get to sample the breakfast, as time was spent with the family member(s) in the Military. Pillows could be larger and filled more. The front desk staff was great and the Female manager was very accommodating while making my reservation and departure, Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Felix M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to resolve the room issue you mentioned. Hopefully if in town again, you take the time to enjoy the pool. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was clean, well maintained, modern, with helpful and accommodating staff. Breakfast was excellent and pool was very clean. Check-in and check-out was seamless. Staff at front desk even had brought their own books to loan to pool side visitors. I enjoyed everything about the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Family vacation with husband and three kids ages 10-14. Great breakfast, pool, and access to beach. Close proximity to restaurants, nice staff, and they constantly maintained the high traffic areas. We had a partial ocean view and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.6 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.