We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View/Great Service/Great Pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Online
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great View/Great Service/Great Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The people that complain about this hotel are the type of people that always have to find something to complain about! We spent Labor Day weekend here and the hotel was packed but the service was great! We ate lunch and had dinks at the Tiki bar and those girls can make a margarita! The food was a little slow getting out but it was packed! The pool is by far the best feature of the hotel definitely a resort style pool! The Breakfast was good just like the breakfast at evey other hotel! You can't complain about free! I heard a lady complain that there wasn't anything healty! She must not have seen the fruit, yougurt or wheat bread/muffins or bagels! We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    157
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
279
177
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to the Hampton Inn for a weekend get away. They were remodeling but that did not slow anything down. Friendly, clean even for the remodeling dust!!! The Tiki bar is the icing on the cake! The room was very clean and fresh. The pool with the waterfall... awesome! Felt like I was in Hawaii!! We had a room with ocean views and loved every minute of our stay! This get away was worth every penny!

Room Tip: If you can an ocean view room is worth it! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in this property last week. The check in was a little slow because the hotel was full. But the people are great. The room was great. Even though I didn't have an ocean front room, I could still see the ocean from my balcony. Even better, I lost our fishing poles. The hotel manager went out of way to help us find them. Which he did. Nice clean room! A definite go.

Room Tip: I didn't use room service or the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel was everything we had read about. Rooms were clean, well maintained, very updated and the partial ocean view was as good as having a full view. The breakfast was great, lots of selections. The staff was very helpful when the business printer went Arri and allowed me to log in and print from coupons from the front desk

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in the middle of my honeymoon and I was very disappointed. I paid for an oceanfront room and when told we would be on the third floor asked if the view from the balcony was blocked, I was told no. When we got to the room, there was a big palm tree that was paint and cement spattered blocking our view. The breakfast was like eating in a school cafeteria. The orange juice tasted like water and when we told the person in the dining room, she said “oh did that happen again.” We left the room early in the day and came back after 6:00 p.m. and the room had still not been cleaned. When we called we were told the hotel was full and that the cleaning staff was busy getting rooms ready for people checking in. Not sure what that means, but we had to wait another 20 minutes for someone to come clean the room. The pool was kind of fun, with the Flinstone waterfall, but they seem to have a problem with cicada's flying into the pool. Not pleasant. We actually checked out a day early and headed back to the Ritz Carlton on Amelia Island for the last day of our honeymoon.

The reason I am giving it 3 stars and not 2 is because the rooms are new and the bed was clean and comfortable. Also, the hotel is directly on the beach and it is beautiful. But, if they do not get on the ball this hotel is going to go downhill very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear 318ann,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know of some of the issues we need to work on. We are very proud of the new quality of the hotel, and we are working to make sure it stays this way for many years to come.

We have set up to resolve the problem of the the view of the room on the third floor that you stayed in. I have also worked with our orange juice vendor to ensure we do not have any more issues with the dispenser.

Thank you for staying with us, and we do hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hampton just recently acquired this property from another chain, and has done a very good job of transforming it into a Hampton. The location is great, and it has more ammenities than most Hamptons. A large pool with 4 waterfalls, a kitchen that offers appetizers, sandwiches, etc. is very nice. We really liked the beach side bar with live entertainment. You can walk up from the beach and get a drink and food. The staff was helpful and and friendly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Needed a beach fix and Hampton provided it! Great location, great staff. Betsy at the front desk checked us in and out and she was wonderful. She gave us three room options and even let us go and check out the rooms before making a decision. We opted for the 6th floor for the view. First floor rooms are convenient to the beach but views are a bit obstructed due to the landscaping. Our first night there some drunken idiot pulled the fire alarm causing everyone to temporarily evacuate but when we checked out again Betsy apologized profusely and didn't hesitate to comp our room for that night. Not necessary but much appreciated. Tiki bar a nice touch although a little slow and understaffed for the crowd. Overall just what I needed and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.