We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as usual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
2400 3rd St S, Ste 302, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-8010
904-247-4234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Restaurant was semi busy on Sunday evening. Took awhile for serve to get to our table initially but after that service was great. Tilapia smelled a little bit fishy this time but overall food (and wine!) was pretty good. Will be back again...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    32
    39
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Three strikes...your out!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Gosh, we usually love Bonefish, but for some reason this particular one isn't working out.
Besides being extremely loud place and very difficult to see due to poor lighting, our food was really sad. First of all the presentation looks like an assembly line put it together, very sloppy and the there was no flavor. Our meals were incorrect and a manager never came by until we had our server go get him. A little to late by that time! After three recent experiences in the last 5 months we have noticed that the service is also not good. We end up with unfriendly servers every time. The quality of the food is not what we are used to seeing compared to other Bonefish restaurants.
We will not be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beach place -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Always excellent service and food is great and consistent!! Great atmosphere - like a local beach place should be -

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had the Chilean Sea Bass, and it was so delicious!!!! Husband had the grilled pork chop, and he said it was one of the best he has had. Both of us loved the house salad, and the mashed potatoes were too die for! It has a fun atmosphere, and very interesting cocktails, although we stuck with beer and wine. Would try again, as there were several items on the menu that we wanted to try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Hawaii, Florida...
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Garbage.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Restaurant was dead on a Sunday night. My partner and I sat down for dinner and waited for 15 minutes without so much as an acknowledgement from the servers. Finally after trying to flag someone down to take a drink order for several minutes, we just got up and left. Not going there again!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.